We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious & great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casanova by the Sea

Casanova by the Sea
65 North Church Street, George Town KY1-1112, Grand Cayman
345-949-7633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 85 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious & great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant was referred to us by JR at the Coral Sands Resort and was awesome! the food was delicious, but what really sets it apart from other Italian restaurants is the service. The warm greeting you receive makes the dining experience so enjoyable from the very beginning. Our server Massimo was so polite, and knowledgable about the food that we let him make the choice of wine and pasta dishes. The atmosphere is pleasant with the lighting and the live musician strolling the restaurant , we spent several hours there enjoying the food and conversation. Never once felt rushed. The prices are excellent and the experience was the best we had while visiting the Caymans! Highly recommend and ask for Massimo as your server, he really made the evening the best!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    175
    44
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite on Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have Lived in Italy and I like my food so Italian food has to be great . Casanova's is my favorite restaurant on Grand Cayman I have eaten there for 7 years and never had a bad meal. They treat you like Family :) .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Eat inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

June is a rough month to be eating pasta outside. Food was good and the red sauce was more than I was expecting for a touristy place. Was there for the sunset, then we had to battle the Mosquitos after the sun went down. Sit inside and you will enjoy the meal that much better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best in Georgetown, CI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My favorite restaurant in the Caymans. The service, food quality, staff and atmosphere cannot be compared. Fresh pasta, authentic Italian cuisine and Eugene the harpist make for a lovely evening. You will not be disappointed in your meal and experience. Highly recommend Casanova's. this is my family's favorite restaurant in all of our travels.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The Casanova is a gorgeous place and sitting outside over the water is beautiful , the staff were excellent and the food was really tasty . Well recommended .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova by the Sea also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Casanova by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casanova by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.