We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling

Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling
82 Industrial Way, George Town, Grand Cayman
+1 345-936-7245
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 69 Activities in George Town
Type: Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us take you on a tropical experience, aboard "Paradise Breeze" - Our 44' Catamaran Sailboat. Our crystal clear Caribbean Sea in the beautiful Cayman Islands. Indulge in the cool tropical breezes, warm sunshine and friendly people, with over 30 years experience in the Cayman Water Sports Industry, Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling is owned and operated by trade professionals and feature full on-board security equipment. The Cayman Islands are nestled in the Caribbean Sea, approximately 500 miles south of Miami, Florida. Come cruise with us on our 44' Sailboat Catamaran and enjoy the scenery while interacting with some of the most exquisite Marine Wildlife the Caribbean has to offer, including the world famous Stingray City and Sand Bar. After your daytime sun-kissed cruise you will surely be tempted to indulge in a romantic sunset sail to end your perfect day, while planning your next holiday.
Nelson, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Last month we spent a week in the Caymans that was highlighted by a moonlit cruise across the bay to Rum point. The winds picked up as did the waves but the twin hull catamaran cut through it all with no problems. The crew were fun and professional. While boarding the ship with some supplies, my wallet dropped out of my jacket pocket and into the drink. Without hesitation, the captain got down to his swim trunks, put on a mask and dove into the murky water of Camana Bay. Within two minutes he was back on board with the wallet. Its the kind of service a truly professional outfit provides.
Sincerest thanks to the captain and crew.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling has a great professional crew, amazing boat and picturesque views. We took a sunset cruise. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Amazing Cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Cruising with Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling aboard the "Paradise Explorer" catamaran was one of the best experiences we had in Grand Cayman. The customer service was fantastic, the facilities were clean and the ride was smooth. They made sure our experience on the water was nothing short of amazing.

The best way to describe the ride on the "Paradise Explorer" is that it was more of a glide - for those who aren't fans of a lot of movement on a boat, this is the way to go. The staff on the catamaran played an important role in the quality of the ride. They were clear in communicating any important information and ensured that all patrons were safe. We boarded from Kaibo in the North Sound area for a sunset cruise and were lucky enough to not only experience the sunset from the water but when the sun went down, there was a full moon to light our way. Our cruise was around 2-3 hours long...to be honest, I lost track of time.

If you're considering a cruise in Grand Cayman, this is the company to go with. Excellent service. Excellent ride.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“wonderful cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My friends and I took this boat for a sunset cruise from Camana Bay to Kaibo. The boat was clean, the staff was professional and we had a great time. I would highly suggest using Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling when you are in Grand Cayman!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great chartered cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I enjoyed Paradise's service on a chartered trip around North Bay and would recommend it as a great way to host a social or private function. The catamaran was comfy and the crew were fantastic and friendly. It really was a unique experience. I'd recommend a trip of around two or three hours maximum.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Sailing and Snorkeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.