We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing in Grand Cayman--wonderful relaxing day.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sail With Friends Cayman

Sail With Friends Cayman
Cayman Islands Yacht Club, George Town KY 11207, Grand Cayman
345 5488060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 58 activities in George Town
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Sail with Friends offers full and half day sailing charters in the protected waters of North sound.our professional and experienced crew will do evrything to ensure your day on the water is perfect.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sailing in Grand Cayman--wonderful relaxing day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family chartered a half-day sail with Alice and Patrick. We had a great time, enjoyed the sailing, snorkeling and learning about their life on Grand Cayman. This is a very affordable experience that anyone visiting the island must do. Be sure to bring your camera!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband booked this experience as a treat for our 1 year anniversary and boy was it a treat. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We watched the sun set whilst sailing and that night was a even more special as we watched the rise of a blue moon. The scenery was breathtaking and the sail was smooth. The whole experience was wonderfully peaceful with a thirst quenching treat of cool champagne. Pat and Alice treat their guests with pure love and care and both my husband and I will recommend this trip for anyone looking to see the beauty of nature:)

Annie and Chris

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My family of 4 were in Grand Cayman of a cruise ship stop and chose Sail With Friends off of a website of all the snorkeling outfitters available. It was very fortunate that we selected the best private snorkeling trip available in Grand Cayman! Alice and Pat were great. Their experience and knowledge of the Cayman waters was exceptional. The visit to Stingray City was the highlight of the trip. Pat's familiarity with the Stringrays was incredable. I f i ever get back to Cayman, I will be sure to look Alice and Pat up for another trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Sailing Trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Alice and Pat are wonderful! My family and my brother's family had an amazing time sailing with Pat and Alice. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the highest in service, they score a 1000! Beyond the beautiful scenery they are a joy to be around. Traveling with Alice and Pat is a must if you are in Grand Cayman!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful stingray adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family (4 adults/5 kids) went on a half day sailing trip with Pat and Alice. We had a fabulous time. Pat and Alice did an outstanding job of giving us and the kids a personal touch and were so great with the kids! We had the boat all to ourselves and everyone had a ball! Pat and Alice are so knowledgeable and explained anything and everything we asked! Pat and Alice both got in the water with us and helped us with the stingrays and the snorkeling. We could not have asked for a better morning! You will not be disappointed!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail With Friends Cayman also viewed

 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sail With Friends Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sail With Friends Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sail With Friends Cayman to your Saves list