We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stingray City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Bum Watersports

Beach Bum Watersports
23 North Church Street, George Town KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
345-949-4420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 67 Activities in George Town
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beach Bum Watersports specializes in small group tours. We offer Kayak Snorkel Tours, Self Drive Mini Boat Tours, Beach Horseback Trail Ride Tours, Jet Ski Safaris. WE ARE GROWING AGAIN, we now are running the Happy Hour Party Boat Sunset Cruises. We also have a retail store location right next to the Royal Watler Cruise Ship terminal. Our store offers cold drinks,T-shirts, Snorkel Gear rentals / sales, Kayak rentals, Sea Jet rentals, and Duty Free Liquor sales to the cruise ship passengers. Please come by and see us! We Rent Fun!!!
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stingray City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great trip out to the sandbar on jetskis with Karin. She was an excellent guide and full of local knowledge. She seemed to enjoy the experience of it as well which made it much better for us all. She picked us up promptly at the time specified and we were rewarded with a very nice morning swim with the stingrays and starfish.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBumWatersports, Owner at Beach Bum Watersports, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a review. This is truly the best way to show that we are doing our jobs. Your comments will get us more business and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write about us. Hope to see you again soon here in Grand Cayman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Jet Ski trip to Stingray City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

after having been left behind by Ebanks Watersports for being 5 minutes late for our excursion because our ship was late, we were lucky enough to stumble upon Beach Bum's location and they did indeed have a Jetski trip to Stingray City for 7 of us. Karen was our fabulous guide and she did a fantastic job keeping us all on track so we could enjoy ourselves and still make it back to the ship on time! The water was quite rough by that time in the afternoon, but the stops at Stingray City and at Starfish Beach were definitely worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST PART OF THE VACATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived in the Cayman islands off Celebrity Cruise Line and decided to walk around on our own and see what there was to do. We came across Beach Bum Water Sports the minute we walked out of the port. Someone was outside to greet us instantly and tell us about what they had to offer. We immediately decided to book a Jet Ski and Snorkeling excursion with them. We had to wait an hour since it was 5 of us but they had a lot to purchase in the shop and there is an awesome bar right next door we hung out at during the wait. It was well worth the wait as well! We had an awesome tour guide named Mark who got us set up quick and easy. We were on the water in no time. Snorkeling the reef off 7 mile beach and the ship wreck was AMAZING! They were so friendly, fun, and no pressure about timing. I will go back to the Cayman islands just to go back to Beach Bum Watersports. The other thing i really liked was it is run by the most awesome Husband and Wife and they were very personable. And it was well worth the price of $75 dollars for the lengthy time we spent out on the water. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and learned a lot from him. Spring Break is a great time to be there and to rent from them. I cant wait to go back and also check out other activities they have to offer.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachBumWatersports, Owner at Beach Bum Watersports, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We at Beach Bum Watersports want to thank you for your kind words. I have passed your comments on to Mark who was very excited to get your review. It is wonderful that you took the time to let us know about your experience with us, this is the best way for us to gain the knowledge that we need to improve our tours and to know that our hard work has paid off. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Cayman. David and Tami Keyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laton, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Once again the guides at Beach Bums have delivered a great experience. The new jet ski tour was awesome and it was great to see the gang again. Love the way they always welcomed us back, just like we are family. Great island, wonderful guides!!! We can always count on Tami and her gang to bring their best game :) Sad to leave but looking forward to our next trip back in April.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family rented two 2 seat speedboats while we visited Grand Cayman. We had a guide named Dre who lead us on a great ocean adventure. We followed him to a great spot off the shore of seven mile beach. I am the only female of the family and never snorkled. Dre made me feel very comfortable and I snorkled for the first time. We rented two boat, two hand held sea doos, and snorkle gear for nearly two hours for a very reasonable price. The owners and guide were fantastic, when we visit the area again we will definitely use Beach Bum.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Bum Watersports also viewed

 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Beach Bum Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Bum Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.