We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beachfront Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Beach

Tiki Beach
SMB, George Town, Grand Cayman
345 7436616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 86 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: tikibeachgrandcayman@hotmail.com or by Telephone at (345) 743 6615, 743 6616, 325 8047
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Beachfront Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We walked from Ritz Carlton to Tiki Beach and decided to have lunch here. The place is nice and clean. We were greeted right away and seated. I ordered Jerk Chicken and my BF ordered the Jerk Penne. Both dishes were delicious. We were both satisfied. The portions are good and you leave there with a full stomach. I wanted to go back for more Jerk Chicken but we ran out of time. I still dream about it until now and it's only 4 days since I last ate it. :) Great ambience and right on the sand.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    40
    18
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dont be mislead by the beautiful atmosphere!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were very disappointed in this restaurant. We made a reservation and when we arrived we were seated right away. However, it went down hill from there. My husband and I ordered a glass of Pinot Noir which came to the table ice cold. Mosquitoes were swarming us, they provided bug spray! The place was not full but the food took forever to come. Then, when it did it was bland and was just very underwhelming! We spent wayyyy to much money for this evening!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Tiki Beach is a nice beach bar located just North of Public Beach on West Bay road (on Seven Mile Beach). It' appointed well with a nice airy A-Frame building and a outdoor deck. When cruise ships are in port, its too busy for us but we like to go over there in the evening or on non-cruise ship days for a beer and food. The food is good and the prices are more reasonable than some of the top-tier restaurants on island.

Some nights, they run Karaoke and it's entertaining to listen to the locals who like to show up... some of them quite good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We came in out of the rain, and Donavan was an amazing bartender. Highly recommend tiki beach especially for the drinks. Five stars, we will be back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had the entire ocean view to ourselves.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We went with a party of six. The staff very patiently waited while we enjoyed ourselves late into the evening. Beautiful view, evening and company. Mahi mahi was dry but other plates were delish!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Beach also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Tiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.