We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Ottmar is one of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki Beach

Tiki Beach
SMB, George Town, Grand Cayman
345 7436616
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 86 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: tikibeachgrandcayman@hotmail.com or by Telephone at (345) 743 6615, 743 6616, 325 8047
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chef Ottmar is one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Having eaten at many restaurants in Cayman over the last 15 years, I can honestly say that Chef Ottmar continues to serve some of the best food on the island. The atmosphere at Tiki Beach is very nice and the experience is one that I look forward to repeating in the future.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    40
    18
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hang Out Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We saw this bar on Seven Mile Beach and stopped in after snorkeling Cemetery Beach. It was just what we needed after a 2 hour snorkel/swim. Great food and reasonable- very comparable to a nice restaurant in the States. They also sent the chef out to deal with our food allergy- very gracious and honest with his suggestions. They lit the many torches around the bar and beach area at dark- beautiful and romantic! We sat at the bar but there were comfortable seating areas everywhere. Lounge chairs galore for sunning during the day- outside showers and very new, clean, and spacious restrooms. We'd return here for sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“On island retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent food and amazing location. The staff are very friendly. The prices are a bit expensive. A great place for a sundowner with amazing views of the sunset

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The open air bar is beautiful, the food was ok. Good, not bad. Not great. I was served red wine that was ice cold which I don't care for. I would go again for drinks again, just not red wine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After visiting the turtle farm we decided to cool off with some cold drinks. We sat outside and enjoyed the views. Great location and food was amazing! Try their signature drinks.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Beach also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Tiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.