We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sand, beautiful water, beautiful sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
White Rock Lane, George Town, Grand Cayman
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Attractions in George Town
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful sand, beautiful water, beautiful sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Though we didn't stay at Seven Mile Beach we did visit late one day. Most of the beach is reserved for the hotel patrons but you can set up nicely at the public beach by the Governors House at the North end. A great place to do nothing all day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    212
    75
    20
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

clear water, soft clean sand for miles..on the beach and in the water. we walked and walked. Loved it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've visited Cayman and stayed on 7MB at least 10 times. We love the beach at West Bay and snorkel at Cemetery Beach each trip. Today we carried ziplock bags filled with frozen peas about 100 yards off shore to feed the fish. This always produces a frenzy with the fish and is always a great time. The beach is great white sand and rarely crowded. A wonderful get-away!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seven Mile beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

we visited a public beach... it was great! the water was beautiful and there are places that rent water type activities.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Big waves, small hilly beach, nothing interesting for snorkeling. I guess we were not lucky with the weather on SMB because East End was beautiful...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.