We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best beaches anywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Mile Beach

Seven Mile Beach
White Rock Lane, George Town, Grand Cayman
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Attractions in George Town
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We've visited Cayman and stayed on 7MB at least 10 times. We love the beach at West Bay and snorkel at Cemetery Beach each trip. Today we carried ziplock bags filled with frozen peas about 100 yards off shore to feed the fish. This always produces a frenzy with the fish and is always a great time. The beach is great white sand and rarely crowded. A wonderful get-away!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    808
    213
    75
    20
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seven Mile beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

we visited a public beach... it was great! the water was beautiful and there are places that rent water type activities.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Big waves, small hilly beach, nothing interesting for snorkeling. I guess we were not lucky with the weather on SMB because East End was beautiful...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Heavenly Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

White, cool sand underfoot, calm waters, good snorkeling, mostly uncrowded, good for walking, and scenic. Has everything a beach should be in the tropics.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best beach around. Whitest sand and bluest waters.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This beach is simply the absolute best I have ever been to. Compared to Hawaii and California, there is no competition. The white sand. Turquoise blue see through water. Calm. Uncrowded. Simply the best.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Mile Beach also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.