We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Convenient to Cruise Ships” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman
32 Harbour Drive | Island Plaza, George Town ky1-1006, Grand Cayman
+1 345-949-6274
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 86 Restaurants in George Town
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Cumming, GA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fun and Convenient to Cruise Ships”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After hanging out on the cruise ship for days, it was great to get off and walk around in Grand Cayman. The Margaritaville is right near the cruise ships and very easy to sit at a balcony and watch all the pedestrians and see gorgeous view of the water. Fun atmosphere and even a wade pool area. Great gift shop. As always, you just can't complain about a "Cheeseburger in Paradise"!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us (though it was relatively short), and that we provided a nice, convenient get away from the cruise ship. We are also happy that you enjoyed the water amenities (you should try the slide) as well as people watching from our balcony. We aim to provide an atmosphere that is both fun and relaxing, and this is complimented by tasty food and delicious drinks; not to mention a few souvenirs from our Trading Post. Thank you again for visiting, and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    188
    158
    72
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere-bad service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is fabulous and fun, and the drinks were great! The service however left much to be desired. Our waitress was not very friendly or helpful. Other people had a great time there. We would give it another try and hope for a better server.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Good drinks, greta food and a wonderful atmosphere are just a few things that complete the Margaritaville experience, and we're happy that you chose to partake of this experience with us. Service is also a very important factor when it comes to our business, and we have noted your comments regarding the service extended to you during your visit. We do our best to provide the best service to all who choose to visit us, and your comments make it apparent that we missed out on delivering extraordinary service to you during your visit. We have forwarded your comments to our team for review and improvement, as we strive to prevent a recurrence of this. Thank you again for visiting, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The food was good, the drinks were better, and the set-up with pool and slide was awesome. But the service wasn't the greatest and it was very expensive!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. It was good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy some of our menu offerings, as good food and great drinks are an integral part of who we are. The atmosphere also plays a big part in the experience, and we're happy to hear that you got he the chance to enjoy this as well; not to mention the water amenities offered. we have noted your comments regarding the service and have forwarded same to our team for review. We are of the firm belief that all the amenities and delicious menu offerings are null without great service, and we do our best to provide such to all our patrons. Your comments have been have been forwarded to our team for review and improvement, and we hope that you choose to visit us again for an even better service experience. Thank you again for visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This place is for fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a fun place. The music sets the mood. Finger food is the order of the day. Also include a cold drink, relax and make some noise. This is just a good time with food and drinks. You can depend on their restaurants' - clubs are standardized so you know what you will get. If you want a souvenir they will help you out. Have fun and go with it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. The Margaritaville experience incorporates good food, good drinks, good friends and good times. Whether it's just an appetizer or a Cheeseburger in Paradise with an ice cold beer, we always aim to provide a memorable experience complete with a fun yet relaxing atmosphere and quality entertainment. Thank you again for visiting and for taking the time to write such a positive review. We hope that you will come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always a Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Love this bar, Order the Nachos...but bring friends. Its up stairs and nice breeze blowing and great tunes

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MvilleCarib, Social Media Coordinator at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for visiting and for your review. We're happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the nachos as well as the music and the and the relaxing tropical breeze on our deck. Though we are known the be a high energy spot at times, there are other occasions when the order of the day is pure relaxation with a tasty cocktail in hand. This, coupled with great company always makes for a memorable experience. We thank you again for visiting, and hope to see you agin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman also viewed

 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.