We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best diving experience ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Trek Grand Cayman

Sea Trek Grand Cayman
Hamerheads, North Church St., George Town 11508, Grand Cayman
345 926 0008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 69 Activities in George Town
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Trek Cayman ‘Coral Canyons’Now you can explore the underwater world with no prior dive knowledge or experience. Swimming skills are not required and you can even wear prescription glasses. Sea Trek is a zero gravity stroll underwater amongst colossal towering reef systems with thousands of tropical fish, turtles rays and more! We utilize the specially designed ‘Sea Trek’ underwater helmet. The tour is exiting educational and interactive, perfect for the entire family.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best diving experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went for the Sea Trek experience and it was awesome! It is so much more comfortable than scuba and it takes almost no effort. We specifically loved how carefully and cleverly they had chosen the path along the sea bed, which gave us an opportunity to see quite a large variety of fish. The guides were fun and made the experience enjoyable especially the bubble blowing and the bit in which he filled his mask with water and showed us how it all whooshed out.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I were on a cruise and decided on seatrek as our excursion. We were the only two on this tour. We were treated wonderfully by the whole staff. I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé found about sea trek on the internet knowing I don't like to snorkel or scuba dive. It was amazing! Alan our guide took us on an informative tour of the sea floor. There were lots of fish swimming around us at all times and we even got to feed them. It is definitely a hidden excursion that is well worth it if you are on Grand Cayman. Everyone was extremely nice, helpful and informative.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“So cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a neat way to experience the reef! We have snorkeled all over the Grand Cayman reefs but wanted to check out the new perspective you get with Sea Trek. Definitely worth it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

i would highly recommend sea trek. my girlfriend and i chose to snuba and it was great. the guide was very friendly and nice. it is very easy and the guide was extremely patient. do not hesitate and book this adventure now!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Trek Grand Cayman also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sea Trek Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Trek Grand Cayman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.