We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dive Outfit on Grand Cayman - Period!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divers Down

Divers Down
69 North Church Street, George Town, Grand Cayman
1 (345) 945 1611
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 58 activities in George Town
Type: Water sports
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Divers Down has been operating in Grand Cayman since 1996 and we are proud to offer a personalized service with a maximum of 8 divers per guide. We are a full service dive company providing shore and boat diving for certified divers along with certification courses and continuing education from our PADI 5 Star IDC training division - Cayman Diving College.
Damascus, Maryland
1 review
“Best Dive Outfit on Grand Cayman - Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Divers Down hosted a few friends and myself over a course or a few days on several dives around Grand Cayman. They offered unprecedented customer service, accommodations to our diving objectives, recommendations on dive sites and safety precautions. They are an exceptional outfit that I recommend for divers of all levels, whether its your first experience diving, completing a PADI cert or you are a seasoned veteran - you will not be disappointing with these folks. Special thanks to Seth R. for his outstanding service.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    18
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Safe and Friendly Dive Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thank you for making me fall in love with diving again! Started with a refresher course and ended up doing my Advanced Open Water Certification. A truly magical dive shop with a fantastic team at the helm.

Special thanks to Andrew for his fabulous teaching, patience with my navigation (!) and great banter. Who knew buoyancy could be so fun?! Also, Ailsa (not sure if I have spelt that right!), who's passion for diving and marine life was truly eye opening and refreshing to see.

Back on the dive wagon and addicted! Thank you Divers Down!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Dive Shop for Our Needs...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Could not have been happier than the service and experiences we had with Divers Down. The shop is run by an awesome team.

The boats were clean and we didn't have any issues with tanks or air. Unfortunately, a storm had come through a week before we arrived, so the water was not as clear as we had hoped, but we saw a lot of cool things, and we dove the Kittiwake which was an experience of a lifetime for us.

They have vans to transport you to and from the hotel; a great service because the buses and cabs are expensive.

The prices were good, and they allow you to pay at the end of your visit. They reviewed all of the charges, and there were no surprise costs or charges.

Highly recommend Divers Down.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“CAYMAN SCUBA EXPERIENCE ++++++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have been diving in cayman & else where for 21 years.
have been diving with steve & the divers down gang for 8 years,
they become your family away from home.
no big cattle boats, no long lines, they get you there & back.
they take care of you,
l
steve perkins
morehead ky

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Dives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My son completed his open water certification with Divers Down in Grand Cayman. The instructors were helpful, supportive, and fun. Safety was their #1 priority and we always felt secure that they knew where everyone was going. I dove with the certified divers and although I had not been diving for years, they made me feel comfortable getting back into the grove. All together we made four dives and each one was interesting. The dive masters informed the everyone where we were, what we might see, and what, if anything, to watch out for. The staff was accommodating and efficient in planning our trip. Thanks, Divers Down for a great trip!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divers Down also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Divers Down? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divers Down, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Divers Down to your Saves list