We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mangrove secrets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Elements

Sea Elements
Yacht Drive | Seven Mile Beach, George Town KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
+1 345-936-8687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 69 Activities in George Town
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Elements offers an exceptional opportunity for a unique adventure in Cayman's beautiful mangrove forests, Reefs, Stingray City and the very unique BioBay. During the Kayak and Mangrove trips you will learn about this saltwater forest while looking for unique birds, baby fish in the mangrove nursery and iguanas climbing among the tangled roots on our intimate boat tour. Suitable for all ages and families! Follow your guide among the tangled roots and over the seagrass meadows for a mangrove snorkel. Go slow and look for sea squirts, anemones and seahorses! The Stingray City and Reef snorkel tours are limited to small groups on our comfortable and spacious 35ft boat. We go at your pace. Private Charters available at an affordable price. The BioBay tour is a must see! One of only a handful of such bays around the world. We offer a once in a lifetime chance to snorkel in this bay and experience the bioluminescence up close. All tours offer FREE pick up and drop of in the 7MIle Beach area!
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Mangrove secrets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We made the tour with Sea Elements, it was soooo interesting and enjoyable, it was fascinating to learn about the life cycles of the flora and fauna, we really recommend it and we hope that it will help the people of Grand Cayman to realise just how vital the mangrove is to their island.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    5
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Second Time Round and still Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

It was my second time round so was not expecting it to be so great. How wrong I was - its one of the best tours around and our host Danielle is incredibly knowledgeable. From iguanas lining the lime stone walls, to young night herons to star fish, crabs, periwinkles, tarpon, silverfish and jellyfish there is a lot to observe and learn about in the quiet ambience of the mangrove.

A must do when you come to Cayman.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a great way to see things on the island that you would ever see on your own. Educational but fun! Not hard to do for beginners. The staff make it easy for all ages. Danielle was our guide and she was very informative? The tour was 2hours on the water. Perfect amount of time? I will do this tour again next year!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Cayman's best kayak tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My 8yr old son said this was the best thing he did while here on the island. It was easy paddling and very informative. My husband doesn't like to kayak and said that he would join this company for a tour again in the future.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkblue4, Owner at Sea Elements, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! We hope to meet your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice way to spend Christmas Eve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After a brief presentation of tour offerings made at our resort orientation, we registered for this tour. We've done previous mangrove kayak tours in the Florida keys, and there was always only a few people involved. I am tempted to give this an average raiting, simply because there were too many people on the tour. We were at the back of about 6 other kayaks, and sometimes could not hear what was being said (the leader, Danielle is soft spoken). Also, if you are at the back, whatever wild thing being viewed has often scurried away by the time you get to it. Maybe it would have been best if there were two tour guides spread apart . We were with our 6 y.o., and it was hard to paddle with him in sitting in the middle. Danielle graciously had him come to her kayak and paddled him around. He loved it all, and it was interesting to learn about the different types of mangroves, jelly fish and other water life of the island. Overall it was a laid back, positive experience and Danielle is very pleasant to interact with and obviously cares about what she does. As a suggestion, in the future, please limit group size. When asked, Danielle also recommended the Calypso Grille where we had a few great dinners. Thanks!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkblue4, Owner at Sea Elements, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for joining us! After we received this review, we made changes to how we run the kayak tour. We no longer run more than 4 kayaks on one tour so that each guest can better hear Danielle and see the creatures she is talking about or pointing out to the guest. So thank you again and I hope we have created an even better tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Elements also viewed

 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Sea Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Elements, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.