We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wowballs Caribbean

Wowballs Caribbean
P.O. Box 30700 SMB, George Town KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
345-323-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 19 Attractions in George Town
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Welcome to Wowballs®, home of amazing aquatic entertainment!-The Wowball® is a fun and unique experience that allows people of all ages to safely run, fall, walk & roll on the surface of the water. All while inside of their very own transparent bubble which allows them to clearly view everything underwater & around them. Once inside an inflated ball the user is carefully guided into the water. The ball is attached to a rope at all times to allow the operator full control.WowBalls® are a blast for both young and old alike. They are the latest craze around the world in water sport activity and it is great entertainment for everyone.
Useful Information: Meal Plans Available, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
George Town, Grand Cayman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“super fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

A fun experience, great entertainment for children and adults. I loved!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cayman Islands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Fun for X-treme Enthusiasts who are looking for A-1 THRILLS!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

I enjoyed the feeling of walking and running on water
The experience was thrilling, exhilarating and unbelievable
Felt like a teenager again
This is a MUST DO especially for all young and young at heart persons
Simply INCREDIBLE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“weird but looks like fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Walking in an enclosed plastic ball on water....LOL a must try at least once LOL

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

This is one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. On one of the days during our stay, we went to seven mile beach, and we saw this. I tried it out, and it was amazing. I would recommend this to anyone! I had so much fun just jumping around and while you are in the ball, even the falling is fun!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very unique fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Walking on water was challenging and fun. It was the combination of walking, rolling and bouncing on the water while sealed inside a huge ball. I also saw some cool fish looking through the transparent bottom while in the ball. I enjoyed myself and got some great exercise too. My small nephew enjoyed it even more than me when he rode in the ball. I took some hilarious photos and have have another new accomplishment...I walked on water.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wowballs Caribbean also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Wowballs Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wowballs Caribbean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.