We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weird but looks like fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wowballs Caribbean

Wowballs Caribbean
P.O. Box 30700 SMB, George Town KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
345-323-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 19 attractions in George Town
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Welcome to Wowballs®, home of amazing aquatic entertainment!-The Wowball® is a fun and unique experience that allows people of all ages to safely run, fall, walk & roll on the surface of the water. All while inside of their very own transparent bubble which allows them to clearly view everything underwater & around them. Once inside an inflated ball the user is carefully guided into the water. The ball is attached to a rope at all times to allow the operator full control.WowBalls® are a blast for both young and old alike. They are the latest craze around the world in water sport activity and it is great entertainment for everyone.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Meal Plans Available
Italy
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“weird but looks like fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Walking in an enclosed plastic ball on water....LOL a must try at least once LOL

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WOWBalls fun, but needs to move location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I read about WOWBalls, and knew I wanted to try them. Tough to stand upright, but lots of fun. Very nice employees.
However, they are located on the beach next to Calico Jacks, and maybe we were unlucky, but there was a large family group that were drunk and obnoxious there. Just myself and 2 teen daughters, and 5 big guys in speedos decided they were going to use our table, and sat all around us. (Their group was there before us, using 5 tables for perhaps 30 people) One guy in a skimpy suit leaned back and rested himself against me. I know a little Portugese, and they were not talking nicely. I tried to get the waitress's attention for help, but it was so crowded she could not get to our table. We just gave up, and left. I felt helpless against them, but I think that is what they wanted. First time I have ever felt unsafe in Grand Cayman, and I have been there many times.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

This is one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. On one of the days during our stay, we went to seven mile beach, and we saw this. I tried it out, and it was amazing. I would recommend this to anyone! I had so much fun just jumping around and while you are in the ball, even the falling is fun!

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very unique fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Walking on water was challenging and fun. It was the combination of walking, rolling and bouncing on the water while sealed inside a huge ball. I also saw some cool fish looking through the transparent bottom while in the ball. I enjoyed myself and got some great exercise too. My small nephew enjoyed it even more than me when he rode in the ball. I took some hilarious photos and have have another new accomplishment...I walked on water.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WOW Balls are Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

What a great time, trying to walk on water was quite the trip. I laughed so much just trying to stand up I kept falling down. Which was okay too because lying in the ball looking under the sea was a beautiful site.

This was really such a good thing for me as I am not much of a swimmer but was able to go out and feel the waves, have fun in the water and be part of the family fun.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wowballs Caribbean also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Wowballs Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wowballs Caribbean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.