We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cayman Private Charters

Cayman Private Charters
Camana Bay, George Town Ky1 - 1110, Grand Cayman
345-926-2722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 69 Activities in George Town
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a locally owned company that has been in the private charter business for over 6 years. The owner has been working with family boat charters, in the Cayman Islands, since the age of 6, some 30+ years now! Striving to offer something different to locals and tourists alike. Cayman Private Charters operates a fleet of 7 boats including our flagship and most popular "Paradise Explorer". Which is a 55' yacht that can comfortably cruise with up to 20 people in luxury and style with onboard Seabob and Jet-ski! There is no comparable way to explore the fantastic & magical Cayman waters! In addition we operate smaller boats such as our beautiful 36' Intrepid with twin 300's, 34' Intrepid, 32' Regal cruiser, and our 23' power catamaran style snorkeling boat. Why go with a regular tour operator when you can charter your own private boat with a private captain and guide. We offer so much, such as water skiing, Rum Point, Kaibo, snorkeling, dinner cruises, SCUBA diving, and of course the Stingray City sandbar. All of our boats have been used for anniversaries, weddings, proposals, birthdays, sightseeing, sunbathing, general relaxing and massages, real estate exploring and of course snorkeling, diving and world famous stingray city sandbar.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Cayman Private Charters provided us with a great day of sightseeing and sailing. The whole process was smooth, from website, to reservations with Keri. Their boat made us feel very comfortable. Their knowledge of the island gave us a number of new ideas for how to enjoy Cayman. By the end of the day, they felt like part of the family. Steven the captain, was so nice and great to have a "local" showing us around. He said next time we come Conch will be in season and he will give them up for us and make a conch chowder, we have already reserved our plane tickets for January, thanks Steven!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
It is great to hear that you found our booking process convenient. We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful day sightseeing and sailing with us. It is always nice to get tips and tricks from a local on how to fully enjoy our beautiful Island. I'm sure you will enjoy Steven's conch chowder as it is very delicious.
If there is anyway we can improve our charters or other suggestions you may have, please feel free to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to seeing you again in January
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    2
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Trip to Remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We visited Cayman Islands in July. It was a marvelous trip. We had a party of eight and we all had a wonderful time. The crew (Danielle and Steven) were constantly checking on us to make sure we were all having a good time. My mother is 81 and Steven helped her board the boat safely and took very good care of her. He made sure she was able to feed to stingrays. It was a trip of a lifetime. We all enjoyed the Sea Bob and the jet ski. The crew was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Would love to return to the islands and do it all again!!!!

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful day with Steven and Danielle. It is great to hear that your mother was able to feed the stingrays, it is truly an amazing experience. We pride our selves in making sure each and everyone on the boat has a great day. Our crew love going out of their way to make sure our guests have a great time. The Sea Bob and Jet Ski are a great add on to an already amazing day. If there is anyway we can improve our charters or other suggestions you may have, please feel free to share your thoughts with us. Thank you for letting us be a part of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaCrosse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The boat charter was amazing. Clive, our Captain and his crew were wonderful. Informative, personable and professional. Their goal was to make sure every person on this charter enjoyed the adventure, whether we were in the water or lounging on the boat. Mission accomplished!

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful day. We pride ourselves in having the best crew in the industry. Clive is always full of information and stories about the island. If there is anyway we can improve our charters or other suggestions you may have, please feel free to share your thoughts with us. Thank you for spending the day with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect day on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great experience! There were 9 of us - it wasn't crowded. The crew was friendly, helpful, professional and fun. They made sure our day was arranged so that we had the least crowds. They were flexible. The boat was well maintained and in excellent condition. The jet ski and Sea bob were also great additions to our fun day.We had some snacks catered and it was lovely. I would absolutely recommend Cayman Private Charters.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had such an enjoyable day. We pride ourselves in our clean, well maintained boats. Our crew is always happy to go out of their way to make sure that everyone has a wonderful day. The Jet Ski and the Sea Bob are always an excellent way to add some extra adventure to your day with us. If there is anyway we can improve our charters or other suggestions you may have, please feel free to share your thoughts with us. Thank you for your letting us be part of your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wondeful day in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a party of 9 including 5 teenagers and my parents who are in their 80's. We chartered their largest boat and had a fabulous time. The crew was extremely attentive. They were very professional. My kids loved the sea bob and the jet ski. We chartered the same boat in June 2012 so we have used them twice and both experiences were great. It was even more fun this time with the sea bob and jet ski. I would highly recommend using them.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, Owner at Cayman Private Charters, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
It is so nice to see satisfied guest pay us a return visit. We pride ourselves in having the best crew in the industry! We agree the sea bob and the jet ski are always a good add on for extra adventure, and are always a big hit with our teenagers. Wait until you see what we have in store for your next visit. If there is anyway we can improve our charters or other suggestions you may have, please feel free to share your thoughts with us. Thank you for spending the day with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cayman Private Charters also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cayman Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cayman Private Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.