We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snorkel and our own DJ!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours

Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours
Landmark Square | Earth Close, George Town KY1-1107, Grand Cayman
13459389449
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jetski Safaris offers a niche product that allows individuals and families to experience Grand Cayman's attractions (stingray sandbar, snorkelling, starfish point )on their own individual waverunners. Our tours are 2.5 hours long and fully guided. We provide cruise ship as well as 7 Mile Beach pickups.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great snorkel and our own DJ!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this tour through the Carnival website
the night before heading to Grand Cayman, and we
were so glad we did!!
We were met on the dock by Kevin, and taken with
about 10 other people on a short walk to our boat.

We were greeted by the crew and boarded the catamaran.
Our first stop was to snorkel, all equipment was
provided and we even had our own DJ!

Good snorkel site, great staff, awesome music, the
floor was sprinkled with sand, lots of shade,
rum punches offered after we snorkeled, a stop
at 7 mile beach, and then dancing on the way
back to the port.

Thank you, Kevin, Dariel, Ray. Captain- Richard,
DJ- Robert, for such a wonderful time!!

I highly recommend this tour, and can't wait to
join in the fun on our next Grand Cayman visit.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    1
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always nice again......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We did it already 3 times and have to say even if i did the tour already that often it's still interesting and a lot of fun. Specially Karin is always really taking good care of us...
Can highly recommend the Trips to Sandbar to the Stingray's, definitely the best way to see it,
or Starfish Point and having some drinks at Rum Point.....
If you are here on Vacation don't miss it......

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see stingray city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I love to jetski, and had the BEST time. We had Karin as our guide on the stingray city & snorkel tour and went at high noon. Karin is a great guide. I went to stingray city by boat tour once before and between the two, if you like riding jet skis in the ocean, the jet ski tour is absolutely the way to go because (1) they are fun to drive and (2) the tour size is a fraction of what it can be on a boat tour.

We were picked up from our hotel exactly on time. Note though that the name of this company has changed (is changing?) to beach bum water sports. If booking through a hotel concierge make sure you give them both names.

On the reviews below, I would say if you've never jet skied before a jet ski tour is not the way to learn unless you are rather adventurous.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worth the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Take the early tour at 8:30 a.m. to avoid the heat of the day and the rush of tourists that tend to arrive mid-day with the boat tours. We doubled-up on our jet skis, each parent taking one teen. Our 13 and 15 year olds were able to handle driving the jet skis with our supervision. Be aware that jet skis have a lot of power so expect to bounce around a lot. Bring glasses or goggles as water splashes in eyes. Karin is an excellent guide. We had Stingray City all to ourselves. She brought squid so we could hand feed the stingrays. The stingrays are friendly but can get pushy when they smell food! Then Karin took us to a better reef a little ways away where we snorkeled and saw many beautiful fish and a variety of underwater vegetation. We would definitely do this again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Jetski Stingray Citi and Rum Point in Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We got to Stingray Citi sandbar early so we had the place only to ourselves, this is a great sand bank which does not emerge from the water but is shallow enough for most children to walk, there were more than 20 stingrays really close and to my surprise they are very friendly and it feels very natural to touch them and hold them. The snorkelling at Rum Point and Starfish point was great, our guide Karin found 3 starfish which she showed us how to hold and we took lots of pictures. All of this not to mention the fun of riding the jet skis on the waves, this was only my second time on a jetski and last one was more than 15 years ago, it was much easier than expected!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetski Safari and Fishing Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.