We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a quick stop in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guy Harvey's Island Grill

Guy Harvey's Island Grill
55 South Church Street, George Town KY1-1101, Grand Cayman
345-946-9000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 86 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Darien, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just a quick stop in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We recently stopped in for an appitizer while on a cruise with a stop in Grand Cayman. We went to the Guy Harvey store, which was amazing by the way. We went over to the restaurant for a little something to eat and a cold drink. We had the conch fritters. They were good, but we've had better. They have wifi you can use, which was nice after being on the ship for a few days. Overall we had a good time, and would like to go back and have a full meal there. They Guy Harvey paintings that are hung inside are wonderful, and the view is fabulous!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    154
    58
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best deal around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Fun happy hour but the best deal is the nightly $9.99 dinner special.
We also had dinners from the regular menu and enjoyed our selections.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food and harbor view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ate here on our last night. We ate out on the balcony, it was quite then the bar noise. The whole snapper was excellent, the conch chowder on the prix fixe menu was excellent, the conch fritters were good, the salmon was ok as the very small crab cakes. The beef dish was very good. It is a good place to relax and enjoy dinner

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and nicely presented.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We shared a couple of dishes and this presented no problem to the servers whatsoever. It was our last evening so we splurged!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Everything was lovely. Nothing spoiled our night at guy harveys. The server was friendly and efficient. I asked him what a couple of items were on my plate and without hesitation he knew. I've been to some places and the wait staff have no idea! We were seated outside on the balcony with a great view of the harbour. Unfortunately there were dock works going on but it didn't Spoil our evening and as there was a small lightening storm over the sea that took our attention. The food was very tasty. I ordered separate items off the main menu but had we wanted to eat the same thing, we would have got one dish full price and the other for just a dollar super value!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guy Harvey's Island Grill also viewed

 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Guy Harvey's Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guy Harvey's Island Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.