We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took two tours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Submarines

Atlantis Submarines
30 South Church Street, George Town, Grand Cayman
345-949-7700
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$89*
and up
Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Atlantis Submarines Cayman provides entertaining underwater tours for all ages.Our Atlantis Submarine dives to 100 feet, while our Seaworld Observatory operates on the surface only.Guests must be 4 years old and 3 feet tall to take the submarine excursion, but all ages are welcome on the Seaworld Observatory
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Took two tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Took the submarine night dive... was unique was bit dissapointed with so less fish... Experience made up with a glass bottom boat (its more like a submarine style room with glass windows) during the day time. Do both the day and night dive if budget is not an issue. Else the glass bottom boat may just be enough! Staff was awesome and funny!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    87
    28
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Atlantis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Incredible experience on true submarine in the amazing sea around cayman....memorable
Not for claustrophobic people

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete beach, fl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were on a Carnival Cruise with out 13YO grandson in August, and decided to book the Atlantis Submarine on our own at a huge savings. There location is no more than a five minute walk from the dock.

This is our second time on the sub for my husband and me. First was in Cozumel. The team in the Grand Cayman was wonderful. Johnny, our guide was in the US Navy on Submarines. He was extremely knowledgeable.

We went down 114 feet along the wall. We saw turtles, lobsters, all sorts of beautiful fish, barracuda, and loads of sponge.

We would highly recommend this trip -

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Night Dive was Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Colorful and pretty and memorable. Glad we did it. 100 ft down. exciting and safe and fun. I saw brilliant coral, fish, lobster. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very good experience something most of the family would enjoy. If you are claustrophobic this may not be suitable for you as it is a Submarine.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Submarines also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Atlantis Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Submarines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.