We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
147 North Church Street, George Town KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
345 946-7678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent menu, great staff, wonderful setting and most importantly delicious food! This is one of our favourite restaurants on the island! Highly recommend for either lunch or dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    82
    31
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food was very good but it took us a while to get it. Not sure what the holdup was? Waiter never said. The calamari did not have a lot of taste - definitely had better at other places in Grand Cayman. We enjoyed the view - watching the boats come in and out of the Georgetown harbor area. Very accommodating as we changed our reservation last minute.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“REAL ITALIAN🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you are looking for the real Italian food including pizza........well just go to la DOLCE VITA , and if you consider the fact that has one of the best out door seat in cayman (for the view ), it makes it perfect. Great selection of italian dishes , very Italian oriented wine list, with a grat selection for all the pocket. The service is very friendly , with its normal imperfections this is not a fine dining place ......I strongly recomend LA DOLCE VITA.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made Fresh Daily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Best pasta and gnocchi that I've ever had. I'm not a fan of the overly heavy "Italian food" served at chains. But when we saw a special on the chef, where he talked about making everything fresh daily, we decided to try it. That was a great decision. Atmosphere: lovely location on the water, with large windows for those who prefer to dine indoors, or a large balcony for al fresco dining. Service: excellent. We are heavy water drinkers, and our glasses never got empty. I had questions, and the the server knew the answers, and was very friendly and eager to please. We tried the conch, a local specialty, which was prepared with scotch bonnet (a local pepper) lemon juice, and pepper. Pretty good. Good bread, good broccoli soup, good brochette. Everything made fresh daily. And absolute amazing lasagna (which I never would have tried - my husband insists on trying it every time we try a new Italian restaurant.) Then I tasted the Gnocchi, which was so delicate and prepared om a slightly spicy tomato sauce. Wow! I would still like to go back and try more of the seafood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the Best Dinners Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a do not miss dinning opportunity. Everything was fantastic from the atmosphere to the service to the food. Our waitress was charming and very attentive. We sat on the balcony overlooking the water. The view was wonderful and the twinkle lights hanging on the railing made it a festive and romantic dining experience. We had the mussels appetizer as well at the cold snapper appetizer. Both were superbly prepared and we would order them again. For the main meal we ordered the Primavera pizza and Fradivaolo pasta (spicy seafood pasta). The pasta was one of the best dishes we have ever eaten. It was carefully prepared with allergies in mind. The pizza was made in a traditional pizza oven and was very flavorful and light. The prices were reasonable, especially considering the high quality of food. The complimentary butter cookies at the end of the meal were a nice touch and complimented the coffee well. This was our favorite meal during our stay on Grand Cayman.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.