We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stingray City/Snorkel Excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Divers

Ambassador Divers
22 Piper Way | Comfort Suites Resort, George Town, Grand Cayman
345 949-4530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 69 Activities in George Town
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the Cayman Islands, one of the world's best scuba diving destinations! Enjoy diving with our team of highly experienced instructors and small groups of only 1 to 8 divers. Safety and customer service are only a few of the many things we focus on ensuring in the best experience Grand Cayman has to offer.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Terrific Stingray City/Snorkel Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a great time on our Stingray City/Snorkel excursion. The vans to the marina left on time, the boat was clean and large enough, and Jeff (skipper) was friendly, informative, and attentive. Both of the snorkel locations had plenty of interesting aquatic life to see. The time in Stingray City was awesome with chances to hold the animals, feed them, and watch them close up. Jeff had plenty of squid for everybody to feed the rays if interested. The price for the excursion was much lower than that of similar companies we talked to. We had a great time and would use this dive company again with no hesitation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    20
    3
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First Class Dive Operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have made many trips to Cayman since the first one in 1972 and not all dive operations are good. It's not easy to get the right combination of experience and safety consciousness, and put it on a comfortable boat with a fun crew. Ambassador Divers does it all and does it well. Jeff, Larry and Sara are all first rate in every respect. Had a hard time believing that Maria just started last week because she is the ultimate pro. If I was to start a dive shop in Cayman Maria is the first person I'd recruit. I felt completely confident in having my 16 year old daughter along with Maria as the guide. Whether you have 40 years experience as I do, or a brand new diver like my daughter, Ambassador is the way to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Diving!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I loved diving with Ambassador Divers for four days during our vacation. The divemasters we were with (Jeff, Larry, Mike, and Sarah) were all knowledgeable, professional, and went above and beyond their duty to see that we were taken care of. Sunny, their photographer, got some great shots of us underwater and was a blast to dive with, and we always got a big smile and hello from Chip at the start of every morning. Special thanks to Larry for retrieving my wife's computer that decided to go overboard during one of our surface intervals!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great dive outfit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Dove with the folks from ambassador divers yesterday and it was a great experience. Jeff, Larry and Andrea were all fantastic. I will definitely come back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Snorkeling and Stingray City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our guide was Jeff and he was awesome. We went snorkeling in a couple of locations, as well as made a stop at Stingray City. We have (3) teenagers who were all really impressed and honestly, we couldn't get them out of the water. Although the stingrays are cool to see and interact with- it was the snorkeling and time on the water that really made the trip. Jeff could answer almost any question and was really informative about the area in general, he wasn't "over the top" with cheesey tourguide banter, just down to earth and friendly. Safe and confident as a driver on the water too. Thanks for a great experience!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambassador Divers also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Ambassador Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.