We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE most amazing thing to do.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampered Ponies, Limited

Pampered Ponies, Limited
West Bay | P.O. Box 770, George Town KY1-1303, Grand Cayman
+1 345-916-2540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 67 Activities in George Town
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1996,Pampered Ponies is located on a beautiful beachfront property where we have 13 professionally trained big and beautiful horses. We are always happy to have you join us on various types of rides for maximum enjoyment of your visit to the Beautiful Island of Grand Cayman.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“THE most amazing thing to do.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am not an experienced horse rider but felt totally comfortable on my gorgeous Summer. To ride on a deserted beach and then to swim with her in the ocean was the best experience I had in Cayman. And believe me I did everything there was to do on this wonderful island. laurie and her team were fantastic, don't go anywhere else and DO NOT miss out on this amazing experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    19
    5
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

What a brilliant experience and proffessional operation. Having been around horses all my life I was delighted to meet these truly pampered ponies (although we rode large horses!!) The service was excellent and the matchig horse to rider expert. If you only do one thing in Cayman, swim wth the horses. Thank you Laurie and the team for a great day I will never forget. These ponies are tryly pampered and so are the guests!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful way to experience the sea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a wonderful experience riding through the water on these well cared for horses; knowing that you are safe in their well trained care. There is nothing like it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best horse ride ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Pampered ponies was the most amazing experience from start to finish! The guides were so attentive and caring to the horses, the owner made you feel like you were part of her family. The secluded beach trail was beautiful and the opportunity to swim with the horses was beyond comparison. I would recommend this trip for both beginners and experiwnced riders looking for something exceptional! 10 plus!

DT Tampa

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, wi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Impressed, Well Cared For Horses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place is the best... they put the welfare of their horses above all else. I rode Summer in an english saddle and had the best vacation ride I've ever experienced. Summer was a very sensitive and loving mare, we walked in the ocean, had a long lovely canter on the beach. I would very highly recommend this place to anyone & everyone!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampered Ponies, Limited also viewed

West Bay, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Pampered Ponies, Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampered Ponies, Limited, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.