We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average jerk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seymour's Jerk Chicken

Seymour's Jerk Chicken
George Town, George Town, Grand Cayman
916-5418
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 86 Restaurants in George Town
Restaurant details
Whitehorse, Canada
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“average jerk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really wanted to like this place. The service was friendly and prompt but the chicken was just average. I wouldn't go back to this place but it was okay jerk chicken.
The price is reasonable but it just wasn't so special that I would return and there are SOOOO many places to eat in Georgetown.
Sorry!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Jerk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Two combo jerk plates: $28. one plate would have fed two people. We ate 4x on the 2 plates, making this cheap tasty fare. The public bus took up right there, but beware, you'll be "in da hood" when you get there. Our bus driver offered to wait for us and drive us back to seven mile beach. I bought him a bottle of water and tipped him an extra $5.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Some good jerk chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We happened to pass by this place over on Shedden Road. We stopped in and got some jerk chicken and some of the fried dough. It was very good. We wanted to get some island food and we got it. The price was unbeatable and would go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheap, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Drive in, give your order, outta there in 5 min max. Food was very basic classic jerk, lots of it. Hard to beat even at a higher price elsewhere. Rankins near Bodden Town was close….

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best Jerk Chicken on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We sampled 4 different jerk chicken stands while in Cayman, and this place takes the cake. It was also the only location we found that served Festival (the yummy sweet bread) with the chicken! Definitely don't pass this place by... you might miss the little shack if you aren't looking for it! Also, we tried to go back on a Sunday and it was closed... not sure if that is normal or just bad luck on our part. We ate there 3 times in a week though, and it was amazing. Don't miss it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seymour's Jerk Chicken also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Seymour's Jerk Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seymour's Jerk Chicken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.