We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rackam's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant

Rackam's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant
93 N. Church St, George Town, Grand Cayman
345-945-3860
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 89 Restaurants in George Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Rackams Waterfront in george town is a beautiful rustic open air waterfront property. featuring ocean views and spectacular sunsets.The restaurant is built on natural wood decking surrounded by lush greenery.We are just a two minute walk from the heart of George Town the capital Cayman islands.Rackams is a great place for snorkeling too! From our ladder swim with the tarpon or enjoy a short swim to the wreck of the Cail. Bring the kids they will love the tarpon feeding every night at 7:30pm.Rackams was named after the notorious flamboyant pirate Calico Jack Rackham who as legend has it was one of the first pirates set foot in the Cayman Islands See you soon ; )
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

First off the waitress Kacee (hope I spelled that right) was very nice and gave us several suggestions. The catch of the day was Mahi Mahi with a risotto cake and bok choy. It was to die for. Very generous portion of fish and the seasonings were spot on. Everything on the plate complemented each other. It was about $22 for the meal and worth every penny of it. Thanks and would definitely go here again. Also, ask for Kacee if she is available. She does not like bees but was very good at suggesting food and drinks and overall SERVICE.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    227
    56
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really enjoyed the food, friendly service and beautiful seaside seating - covered yet outdoors. Recommended by our guide on Moby Dick Tours - good recommendation!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“Relaxing drinks at the water's edge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We found George Town itself quite boring but enjoyed relaxing at Rackam's with some cold drinks. Service was very friendly and prices reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My group was diving with the shop right beside Rackam's. They recommended this spot to us, I got the shrimp and chips. Excellent choice, I mean how can you go wrong with anything deep fried? The service could of been a little bit better, but it wasn't terrible enough to not make me go back. Sometimes it gets busy & I understand that. Great tables on the deck, an overall good establishment. I would go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a great day snorkeling we stumbled upon this waterfront eatery on our way back to the ship. It was close by the shopping area at the pier. iIt has not left our minds since! Our family of five women shared a really nice lunch on a great patio with spectacular panoramic views. Several huge Tarpon swam close in the water while beautiful Iguanas scattered about. It was just so out of the ordinary and felt like a treasured little experience! Can't wait to go back and do it again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rackam's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Rackam's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rackam's Waterfront Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.