We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“upstairs and overlooking the harbor...busy location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck

Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck
George Town, George Town, Grand Cayman
345-943-8439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 84 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
LA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“upstairs and overlooking the harbor...busy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

sports bar with numerous tvs but all on one channel (got them to change it from a boxing match of 20 years ago to the live Jamaica/USA soccer match). When cruise ships are in town I bet it's hopping...none were the evening I went so it was very quiet. Had their pizza...did a fine job. A well managed place...sister to CIMBOCO and Chicken-chicken.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    71
    55
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Keep coming back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurant to hang out. We love the fried calamari so much, perfectly fried and the mudslide.
When you enter the restaurant, you will be greeted politely and will also gave you a beads to wear like in mardigra.
The view is overlooking the harbour. Nice spot to chill and relax.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Decent semi-cheap food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nice view of the harbor (South Terminal) for outside diners (of course South Terminal is not a super-pretty scenic view - we were looking at a cargo ship.) Average to good service - nothing wrong - water glasses stayed full and food came quickly and hot. Just not over the top friendly or amazing. I had the grilled fish sandwich on bread they made at the restaurant - great bread - full flavor and excellent texture. Fish okay but not amazing. Potato chips seemed to be cut and fried on site - definitely better than usual chips. Nothing special about the bean and corn salad that came with the sandwich; nothing special about the sauce either. My husband tried the club sandwich on a recommendation from another diner. Definitely better than your average club - grilled chicken with a fried egg. Nice sized sandwich - he brought half home for a snack later. We paid about $11.00 each for entree sandwiches; combined with the view - I'd have to say this place is good for a cheap meal on the go. Not much romantic atmosphere, but did have some local flavor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good pizza and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped in while shopping in Georgetown. We got the jerk chicken pizza and it was very tasty. The service was great and the view of the water from the deck was nice. It was affordable for Cayman food. The pizza was large enough to share.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Average Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Only had drinks here so can't speak to the food. This place really wasn't that great though. Some areas (mostly the bar) you can look across into the ocean and down the streets of the town from an elevated point which kinda creates a scenic environment but nothing great. The drinks..I had better! Wouldn't necessarily go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck also viewed

 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.