We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck

Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck
George Town, George Town, Grand Cayman
345-943-8439
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 86 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Good pizza and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped in while shopping in Georgetown. We got the jerk chicken pizza and it was very tasty. The service was great and the view of the water from the deck was nice. It was affordable for Cayman food. The pizza was large enough to share.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    84
    67
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Average Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Only had drinks here so can't speak to the food. This place really wasn't that great though. Some areas (mostly the bar) you can look across into the ocean and down the streets of the town from an elevated point which kinda creates a scenic environment but nothing great. The drinks..I had better! Wouldn't necessarily go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlett, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great view of port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Not only do you get a great view of the port while enjoying your cocktails But the also have good eats. I had a pizza there that I wish I could buy back home. Good food, good drinks, fair value & a greta view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great service, food and view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I stopped into Breezes one evening for dinner. It was getting late - the cruise ships were gone and most of the shops were closed up, but Breezes was still open. Because it wasn't crowded, we were given a good share of attention. The prices were not bad... we were offered specials at a pretty good price (drinks included), which we took advantage of. The pizza was delicious. Shrimp and chips were very good too. And the jerk chicken salad was enough for two people. The drinks (we all ordered the Hurricane) were also very good. The atmosphere was nice and offered a great view as well. I can see how this place would be very busy when cruise ships are in port as it is right across from the docks. I guess we were fortunate to have the place mostly to ourselves. But even after a long busy day, the staff was so friendly and our server was especially helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Not bad food, huge portions, great frozen drinks, slow service, lot of cruise people here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

So, it's not the best on the island. Not even close.

However, if you want a good view and a large portion for an average to high price...it's not a bad choice.

I would probably recommend Rackam's (past the cruise terminal), Paradise (green building with snorkeling written on the roof) or a hole in the wall local joint over this place. It's very touristy, but that's what makes it convenient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck also viewed

 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezes By The Bay ~ Tropical Grill & Rhum Deck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.