We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Icoa Fine Foods

Icoa Fine Foods
# 9 Seven Mile Shops | West Bay Road, George Town KY11208, Grand Cayman
+1 345-945-1915
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Bakery, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Description: Located within a 2 minute walking distance from the Marriott and Comfort Inn Suites. Open from 7am to 5pm serving Breakfast and Lunch.A Deli/Bakery with a 35 seat restaurant attached to it. Handcrafted artisan breads, freshly baked breakfast pastries, cakes, salads and sandwiches available in the deli. Hot menu for in house dining.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I think about the meals I eat here for days afterward. They are that delicious! The Vietnamese Banh Mi sandwich is mouthwatering. The Beef Short Rib Bowl is the best. This place is one of my favorite lunch spots. I've never ordered anything that wasn't great. The service is always good as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    35
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast here and loved it!! We are doing the paleo diet and they were very accomedating with our special request! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icoafinefoods, Manager at Icoa Fine Foods, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My new favourite place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Icoa is definitely my new favourite lunch spot on cayman. The lamb rending is unbeatable - perfectly tender and very flavourful. It's also very large- haven't ever been ae to finish it all!
The set menu (includes very decent sized appys, a main and desert or coffee/tea) is very well priced at only 25$. Plenty of options available as well. Sandwiches are not my thing personally but I've heard they're amazing too!
Staff and manager are all very friendly and professional.

Well done icoa!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icoafinefoods, Manager at Icoa Fine Foods, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for such a great review.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a large hotel, and decided to venture out for breakfast. Found Icoa on Tripadvisor, and came back for more visits!
Good prices, delicious food and fresh squeezed juices. And a bakery too! Very friendly staff and owner, and gave our oldest a birthday dessert with candle!
Definitely visit this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icoafinefoods, Manager at Icoa Fine Foods, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you Mrs. Jaseph for such a nice review. It was our pleasure to have you dine with us.
We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown,Cayman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic value for your money,time, dining and food experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

highly recommended for the cheerful and friendly staff, excellent service, good knowledge of their menu and above all the awesome selection of cakes and pastry (yummy!) , the freshly prepared food, interesting mix of international cuisine all bursting with great flavors that will make your breakfast, brunch or tea time an enjoyable experience! ^-^
GREAT TIP TO TRAVELERS ON BUDGET BUT WONT COMPROMISE ON VALUE.. THEIR BAGELS AND SANDWICH PORTION IS ENOUGH FOR TWO PEEPS! YOUR TUMMY IS FILLED AND YOUR EXPERIENCE OF ISLAND EATING AINT BAD, DON`T FORGET TO ORDER FRESHLY PREPARED JUICE OR SOME COOLING CAFFEINE BEVS! ^-^ OR YOU CAN DO TAKE AWAYS IF YOU GUYS ARE ON THE GO ^-^

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icoafinefoods, Manager at Icoa Fine Foods, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icoa Fine Foods also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Icoa Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Icoa Fine Foods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.