We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with a friendly family atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ael y Bryn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ael y Bryn Hotel to your Saves list
Ael y Bryn Hotel
Y Brif Heol, Dyffryn Ardudwy LL44 2BE , Wales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel with a friendly family atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We visited for a drink in the bar. A warm and friendly welcome a good selection of beers on draught. Food looked excellent and good portions, although we did`nt eat at the time there was a party of about 15 people who were and their comments were very favourable. Good Luck to Kevin and Sian the new owners of The Ael Y Bryn. We shall return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

In March 2014 we stayed with our family for the weekend, two nights. Our group included four grandchildren and we occupied three rooms in all. Everything was quite wonderful as we were all made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The grandchildren enjoyd every minute of it and did not want to come home, that's worth a lot. Kevin and Sian are excellent hosts and all their staff were brilliant. Kevins food really is something special, a chef who really knows how to go that extra mile and everything sourced locally. Bar staff are brilliant and ther is an excellent selection of real ales and good wines. All in all a most relaxing break and we shall visit again when we can. THANKS. Phil C

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talybont, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I live locally so have not experienced the accommodation, but have eaten there, and again next week. The food is great, portions are your size choice.
The dining room is sunny with beautiful sea views.
Chairs in the bar have been covered completely - nice touch.
Sian is an excellent host - attentive but not pushy.
Kevin's food is great.
I have asked for maybe day/residential cooking course when times are quiet.
Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at the Ael y Bryn for two nights. Lovely comfortable, spacious room - lots of little extras like sweets for the children - attention to detail. The bar and restaurant food is fabulous - great value and all home made (including real chips). Open fire, real ale and lots of laughter which made us feel relaxed and at home. Sian and Kevin are great hosts and we were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious including gorgeous fresh fruit and local produce. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 9 is a great family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ael y Bryn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ael y Bryn Hotel

Address: Y Brif Heol, Dyffryn Ardudwy LL44 2BE , Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Dyffryn Ardudwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Dyffryn Ardudwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prices start from £55 / room out of season. We have 7 luxury en-suite bedrooms, including bridal and double suites with panoramic sea views of Cardigan Bay. We have 1 single room with a mountain view; two family rooms (one sleeps 5 and the other sleeps 3); a twin room and a double room with a balcony that has a sea view. We have a bar with an open fire; a luxurious restaurant that overlooks the sea,a games room as well as a large conservatory area that again overlooks the sea. The conservatory also has an area with comfortable seating and a large flat screen TV for extra comfort. We welcome dogs on a lead and also have a warm welcome for families, with a host of little extra's for convenience such as cot beds, nappies, toys etc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ael y Bryn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ael y Bryn Hotel Dyffryn Ardudwy, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ael y Bryn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.