We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Frontiers

Ocean Frontiers
344 Austin Connoly Drive | East End, KY1 1801, Grand Cayman
+1 345-640-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 192 Activities in Grand Cayman
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The East End of Grand Cayman offers world class scuba diving, being renowned for pristine reefs and breathtaking wall diving, coupled with custom built dive boats awaiting at the end of the dock and award winning dive staff we offer the perfect combination for your diving vacation.Offering Freedom, Safety and Adventure with full "Dive Valet" service, making gear handling, storing, rinsing and set up hassle free. Enjoy a dive service style you have never experienced before...."The Green short service."
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was my first ocean, but we had those who had completed over 200 dives in our group..was very anxious about how they were going to be able to cater to these two extremes..but they did and in an overwhelming way. Matt was our captain and dive master, he was very patient, continue to teach me along the way ( I had very new cert), but was capable of ensuring everyone else had a great time. Even when I my gag reflex started at 102 feet he got me through it..We were scheduled for 8 dives, they took care of our equipment between dives so we did not have to haul it around. At the end of the week they even dried and put all our gear together...I cannot say enough about the team. We also did stingray city, snorkeling, and starfish beach with them...it also was an over the top experience..They know how to pick the beautiful areas and pamper you along the way!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    28
    6
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great service...attention to safety.....valet diving....great boats with plenty of room! Friendly staff!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stingray City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wow is the only way to describe our trip there today. Beautiful experience and so thankful to have a guide like Chris. Very knowledgeable and patient,. Having a smaller group is also plus. And to top it off, the cost was much better than other tours. Pick up at the Kaibo Yacht Club was super convenient. Book Ocean Frontiers for your trip, you won't regret it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Diving excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I returned for our 4th stay at Compass Point Dive Resort, diving with Ocean Frontiers. The diving is wonderful, quite pristine on the East End. The weather was rainy several days, but the diving was great. Ocean Frontier's staff is the best we have dived with in over 20 years & over 1000 dives each. The boats are fine & I can't "ding" them on anything. We will return for sure!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Diving at it's Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Returning to this wonderful island and dive operation is always a pleasure! This year was no different and my experiences were once again top rate! We hoped to have the new Eagle Ray's eatery open on this trip, but it opened shortly after we left, so that makes finding food on East End an easier endeavor. This Bar and Grill will be an excellent addition to this diving resort. Also a first time experience was the 3 Tank Safari we took. We left the dock around 8:30 AM and returned around 4:30 PM after completing 3 excellent dives on dive sites that are not usually dove on. They were spectacular and so pristine! We had lunch on the boat, and began our diving adventure offshore from Bodden Town and worked our way back to Ocean Frontiers. The week of diving was highlighted by the knowledge of our divemasters and their patience at finding us some unforgettable underwater creatures to see and photograph. While other boats were finding turtles, we saw a dwarf frog fish, a sea horse, and painted elyssia's, which were amazing! Of course the usual array of colorful fish and beautiful scenery are hard to miss on the east end of Grand Cayman. It was a fantastic week for all of us!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Frontiers also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Ocean Frontiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Frontiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.