We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treats Flame” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treats restaurnat

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Treats restaurnat
West shore center, Grand Cayman
3459454262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 233 restaurants in Grand Cayman
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Treats Flame”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We decided we wanted a nice, but casual dinner and Treats Flame was perfect. Excellent food and service, very quiet and comfortable. A good selection of food on the menu, but not overwhelming. We enjoyed the complimentary mango-chili bread and the black bean soup. We ordered a couple of appetizers; grilled fish and shrimp kabobs. It was a very tasty and satisfying dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    4
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dessert here was a real "Treat"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stopped by to check out dessert and were disappointed they were closed. The staff saw us at the door and even though they weren't open, they welcomed us in and offered to serve us dessert and coffee. What a pleasant surprise and the dessert was to die for. Highly recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere- great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

It had really good food, and the atmosphere is very chilled out. The sign doesn't fit the mood of the restaurant at all. It makes it seem like an ice cream place or something, but it's actually a very nice restaurant. Good wine too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Now serving amazing dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have gone to Treats several times for their lunch, good soups and generous portions. They are now open for dinner. The aesthetic is transformed at night. The menu was diverse and reasonable. Ordered the Top Sirloin with one of their several sauce selections. The steak was cooked perfect medium through and through. The vegetables and potatoes were spectacular. Dessert was sticky toffy pudding and tiarmisu, both were impressive and delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Easy walk for our hotel. Had the banana nut pancakes and they were so made from scratch delicious I can't tell you. Staff was unreal family - typical of GC though. My Americano coffee was the bed I have had in a very long time including Italy, France, and Spain. Just a great "locals" place to enjoy a great start!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treats restaurnat also viewed

Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
 
North Side, Grand Cayman
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
 
Old Man Bay, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman

Been to Treats restaurnat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treats restaurnat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.