We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great flatbread” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Urban Diner

The Waterfront Urban Diner
The Crescent, Camana Bay | Camana Bay, Grand Cayman
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 245 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great flatbread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The two of us shared flatbread for an appetizer. You got to pick 3 of 4 available spreads. The tzatziki (greek yogurt with cucumbers) was our favorite closely followed by the humus. The guac was fine but nothing special. We shared grilled mahi mahi with buckwheat pasta. Very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    23
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
2 reviews
“wonderful service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

i love to go to the waterfront the service i receive was wonderful my daughter enjoyed herself as well the ambiance was even better the waterfront is a wonderful place to visit if you are visiting the cayman island .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good service at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We discovered this restaurant while looking for a place to have lunch on a Sunday in Camana bay since my daughter loves playing with the fountains there, and this was the only place not serving brunch. It's become a family Sunday lunch hangout joint. The food is great (I love their grilled fish sandwich), the service is good, and their prices are very reasonable, and the location at Camana bay is very beautiful. Will definitely keep going back :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oh cinnamon bun...how I miss you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The best breakfast we had during our entire two week stay in Grand Cayman, we went there four times, breakfast and dinner! They make the best cinnamon buns ever, which they will also make into french toast for you! We are regular visitors to the island and Waterfront is definitely a great new spot to try if you are visiting, the food is wonderful, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the atmosphere definitely lives up to its name "urban diner", very cool spot!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pretty good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've lived in Grand Cayman for a wee bit now and have probably gone to every restaurant atleast once or twice. I like the Urban diner because its good food and offers good value as well as a nice ambiance. Other places have good value but the ambiance is crap. Others still have a nice ambiance but no value and food is crap. Oh the burgers are pretty decent here for only a CI$ 12

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Urban Diner also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to The Waterfront Urban Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Urban Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.