We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jessie's Juice Bar

Jessie's Juice Bar
Market Street | Camana Bay, KY1-9006, Grand Cayman
+1 345-949-2012
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are a small juice bar boasting a range of refreshments from fresh cold-pressed fruit and vegetable juices to nutritious smoothies, great coffee, loose leaf teas, homemade healthy treats. We have something for everyone...Ice pops made from real fruit for the kids, nourishing bites including vegan & gluten-free options, grilled cheese on marbled rye sourdough, sandwiches, salads, wraps and more!
Cayman Islands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Feel good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Whether you're looking for a breakfast pick-me-up or a satisfying lunch, Jessie's juices serves up fresh food and drinks that always make me feel better than when I walked in the door. Go for the juices, smoothies, sandwiches, salads, sweet treats ... or the conscious-meets-groovy vibe!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    8
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stopped in to Jessie's Juice for a fruit smoothie, and was intrigued when the proprietor kindly offered a sample glass of their cold-steeped iced coffee with chocolate almond milk - it was rich, smooth and delicious. The espresso-based drink is made with an aromatic free trade organic coffee.

I have been trying to find the best coffee on the island for quite some time, and am glad that I have discovered a winner in Jessie's. They sell the iced-coffee in large glass bottles - the perfect cold refreshment on a hot day in paradise.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fresh, imaginative, fun, healthy, helpful.. can't say enough good things about this great little Juice Bar. lovely staff! Eat in or take a healthy lunch to the beach. We are residents and this is our favourite food place at Camana Bay.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST juice on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Jessie's was one of our favorite finds on the island--if not our very favorite. The juices and smoothies are better than any I've had in NYC, and such inventive and delicious combinations. We walked to Camana Bay nearly every day for the best coffee on the island, raw treats, and these great juices. Lochlan and Jessie, and the whole staff, were so friendly--and remembered our favorites each day. What a delightful spot--don't miss it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Over the Atlantic
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent cappuccino's, flat whites, and juices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A good espresso drink near a beach is a rarity outside of Europe. Jessie's is a wonderful exception. We went by there on arrival for the juice (which is great) and then walked over (from Caribbean Club) at least once every day for a cappuccino or flat white and a variety of juices (Amazon was my favorite). Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jessie's Juice Bar also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Jessie's Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jessie's Juice Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.