We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Cilantro

Blue Cilantro
West Bay Road | Fidelity Financial Centre, Grand Cayman
+13459454372
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 233 restaurants in Grand Cayman
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Valley Mills, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The atmosphere, service, and food were all excellent. A little expensive, even the water is a charge, but ambiance and the whole experience were overall very good. If you are looking for a quiet, nice night out on Grand Cayman, this would be a great place to try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    142
    37
    14
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best tandoori fish ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

being indian ive tried alot of tandoori items but the whole tandoori fish here is one of the best meals i've ever had.....the jumbo shrimp appetizer was excellent as well but I wish it was a little bigger.....fancy mixed drinks were perfect to complement the meal....short walk from the marriott

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Marvelous food, but pretentious and expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us. Their food was truly marvelous, one of the best meals we have ever had on Grand Cayman island --- but we prefer places with an understated atmosphere, and this was just the opposite. Blue neon light strips along the bar and walls, pretentious service, and very expensive.

We'd give the food five stars -- but the rest of the experience only rates two or three.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best Restauranton grand cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Blue cilantro has to be the best Restaurant on the island. The food has a blend of French Meditarian and Asian that has a delicious flavor and texture Martin is there to make sure your visit is one you will always remember . We always eat here on our visits to the islands, I would give this a 5 rating out of 5.
Marla and Mickey

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Off the Charts dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a very special dining experience tonight at Blue Cilantro. The four of us all agreed that the food and service were great. The restaurant itself is contemporary but has a warm feel at the same time. Martin the manager/sommelier is a cool guy who really knows his wine. Marilin,our server, provided great service with wonderful sense of humor. The food was excellent across the board the highlight being tuna sashimi, house salad, jumbo shrimp, baked breads with assorted stuffing straight from the Tandoor oven. Whole Snapper blackened and the Paella was probably the best i've ever had including Spain. Met the Owner Chef Shetty and it was obvious he was passionate about his craft and his establishment. Look forward to returning soon. I am going to sleep well tonight after such a wonderful evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Cilantro also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Blue Cilantro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Cilantro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.