We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Rays Tours

Sun Rays Tours
Yacht Drive, Grand Cayman
1 (345) 928 7492
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$70*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Viewing wildlife, Swimming, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sailing catamaran tours to Stingray City and coral reef for snorkeling on board of a Lagoon 380 S2.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Best thing I did during my 5 day trip to Cayman. Extremely friendly team. Very nice ride. Once in a lifetime experience. Snorkeling after sting ray city was gorgeous.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    16
    1
    2
    4
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful! Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had an amazing time with Captain Lorenzo, Alex and Davide at Sting Ray City! They weather was rainy and windy during our trip but Sun Rays Tours were so great they made the trip an amazing experience. If you're planning on going to see the sting rays - go with Sun Ray Tours. An unqualified thumbs up!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Most excellent day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

By far one of the best experiences we had in the Caymans! Everything about this trip was awesome. The boat was beautiful, the captain and crew wonderful and the experience was priceless. Sting Ray city a must to do in the Caymans and if you go you must do it with Sun Rays Tours!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Want to visit Stingray City? Sun Rays Tours is your BEST choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

There are any number of guided tours to see Stingray City, but if you want to go with a group with personally Sun Rays Tours is the one! The boat is first class and the Captain is the proud owner of his ship and that makes all the difference in the world. You will be on a 38' luxury catamaran and the maximum number of people they will take on a trip is 25 but they prefer to limit it to 20. ( There's plenty of room to stretch out and soak in the sun.) The crew is FANTASTIC and the price is the best on the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best tour ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been to Stingray City now 4 times. This is the best tour you can take. Capt. Lorenzo is very experienced and interesting. His assistant David was very knowledgeable and "made" the trip. We did have a very small group for the effort they put out. This did enhance the experience greatly. Seeing other boats overloaded coming out really made us feel special. All I can do is say "Thank you very much" and I hope everyone reads this. Book ahead and invite all your friends, you won't be disappointted.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Rays Tours also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Sun Rays Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Rays Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.