We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant on the water” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Davids

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Davids
Morritts Tortuga Club | Colliers, Grand Cayman
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 232 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice restaurant on the water. We have eaten here several times and the food was very good. We enjoyed the swordfish, mahi-mahi, and scallops. All were very good! If you enjoy outdoor fine dining this is a place for you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Food is greatly improved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate a David's twice while staying at Morritt's and found the food to be greatly improved from the past few years. The first night we had the Mahi-Mahi and the jerk pork (chop) and really enjoyed both meals. The second evening, we had appetizers (tuna & wahoo crunch and the conch fritters) followed by snapper and wahoo as our main courses. All of the food was well prepared and delicious. The service in the restaurant was also very good. We were very happy to see this improvement in the food at David's and would highly recommend it. The only caution is to check when they are having events on the veranda as this can be very loud and take away the enjoyment of the meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good food, even at the bar and at a patio BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

While staying at Morritt's Resort, we ate here several times including at Mimi's Bar (supplied by David's kitchen), and at a Welcome Night BBQ. All meals were good: nice clean and tasty food, good fresh fish and jerk chicken. Salads were very good, particularly House Salad. Servers were uniformly pleasant. We ate at nearby Tukka (and found David's to be better), and at Lighthouse at Breakers (which was very good, better than David's).

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Burgers for almost US$20, but nice location. I would look for a more reasonable option in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Limited choices and TOO EXPENSIVE!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Located at Morritt's on the East Side. Bottom line -- this place costs too much!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Davids also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
East End, Grand Cayman
 
Gun Bay, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Davids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Davids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.