We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my kid's highlights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodden Town Pirates' Caves

Bodden Town Pirates' Caves
Grand Cayman
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 111 attractions in Grand Cayman
Type: Caverns/ Caves
Attraction Details
WDWmichelle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of my kid's highlights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

While on our trip, every couple of days we would ask everybody to name 3 highlights. It was a great way of having family conversation and helping us remember to fun we had. My 10-yr old and 9 yr old both had the Pirates Cave's as one of their top 3 (if my 2 yr old could talk I'm sure she would say the same.) My kids loved the animals and exploring the caves. And all 3 had a parrot put on their head, which they thought was cool.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    5
    8
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
appleton, wi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved it here! Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent a good hour enjoying this place... shortly after entering I was holding a Scarlet Macaw in my arms like a baby, while another parrot sat on my head. Then we walked down into the cave to look at the bats. Then we visited all the other critters they have here... all were healthy and happy!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was one of the best attractions on our trip. My kids loved it so much we went back for a second time. Highly recommend it for family's with kids.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant, small-scale attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went there during February vacation with 8 year old grandson. We had a nice time with the parrots, and an enjoyable walk through the grounds.

Contrary to the claims of some of the other reviewers (some of whom I'm guessing would have an ax to grind with any place that kept animals), we found the creatures on exhibit to be healthy and well cared for. While there is not enough here to make for anything more than an hour-long visit, the admission price reflects that and the place does have value in educating youngsters about local flora and fauna.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best for smaller kids..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A bit of a tourist trap. The youngest (10) in our group enjoyed it the most. It's basically a petting zoo in someone's backyard with an underground grotto like thing in the lava rock. You might spend an hour there if you take your time. Worth a visit if you have time to kill.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodden Town Pirates' Caves also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Bodden Town Pirates' Caves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodden Town Pirates' Caves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bodden Town Pirates' Caves to your Saves list