We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Drinks and Sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CocoMaya

CocoMaya
Beachfront - Valley Trunk Road, Virgin Gorda
+1 284-495-6344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $39
Cuisines: Latin, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Virgin Gorda's Newest Beachfront restaurant, nestled between National Park boulders and gorgeous blue seaside. Enjoy Latin Asian fusion cuisine by a fireside lounge with original delicious cocktails.Open 7 days for lunch, Happy Hour and dinner. Bar Snacks all day.Takeaway.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Beach Drinks and Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Now we have been to Coco Maya several times, but this time we went first to the beach, watching the sunset and eating Edamame. Do not miss this opportunity! What a thrill! Lovely dinner afterwards, but the first part was unforgettable! See the pictures!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    80
    25
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I came here for my 41st bday dinner and it was perfect! Great view very relaxing! I would definitely return. ...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unexpected Elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Never would have expected this type of environment, but so glad we found it! Waterfront dining with exceptional service and food in a casual but upscale setting. Great menu selection and wine choices. Attentive and professional staff. Not inexpensive, but worth every cent!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Atmosphere, Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our large group enjoyed drinks in the porch swings at the bar and at the beach firepit area before dinner. Unlike other places in BVI paradise, service was professional and efficient,,,at least our server Ophelia was! From the duck confit, to scallops and pad Thai, our food was great! The ambience here is well thought out & welcoming. You seldom find a nice place, with great food & service...this place is "special!"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“yumo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

this was a absolute lovely place to visit for lunch. Something for everybody. Cuban club sandwiches and lobster mango salad were the fav that day. We also had chilli raspberry mohijos and habanero margaritas. The view is to die for, and simply looks like something that has been photo shopped and put into magazine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CocoMaya also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to CocoMaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CocoMaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.