We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saba Rock Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saba Rock Resort
Save Saved
You added Saba Rock Resort to your Saves list
Virgin Gorda   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Green Village, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

All I can say is WOW! Saba Rock was as great as the pictures made it look! We had an incredible week staying there! Their water taxi made it so easy to go all over the Virgin Gorda area and the staff made it such a pleasure to stay there. David runs the place and let me tell you he does a great job! They keep it up to the highest standards and all the employees are super friendly and genuinely appear to enjoy their jobs. We had some great evenings there over cocktails and sunsets that will I will never forget. We also ate some of our best meals right there at the restaurant. Some of the staff who really stood out were the manger Lance and one of our favorite waitresses Rosie. They went above and beyond to make us feel right at home. I can't wait to go back and possibly bring a few friends along!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello chevymetl


Thanks a lot for your review!!
We hope to see you again with us!
Cheers!

SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    18
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful tiny island resort with free ferry service to several surrounding resorts. Friendly and accommodating staff! Dave, the General Manager, makes sure everyone is having a great experience. I love this resort!

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello Anne!

Thank you for writing!

Please come back soon!
Cheers!
SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Saba Rock for a second time and loved all the upgrades to the bar area. The new seating creates an ultra chilled lounge feel with cool music in the background. Josie is one of the most adoring bar tenders, greeting returning guests with a warm hug and the new menus are the best in the BVI. We loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend it to any traveler looking for a relaxing time in the BVI.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear GMHotelWailea

Thank you so much for your kind review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you again with us,
Our warm regards,

Saba Rock Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were on a yacht at Leverck Marina and dingy'd over to this fabulous spot. We had a relaxing lunch with great service and good food. We checked out the facilities and the prices are very reasonable, we hope to go back and stay there. They have some history there, some items from the Rhone. And a great tiny beach with chairs and hammocks for photo ops and relaxing. The white sand, the blue skys, the turquoise waters, heaven!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear ETicketRide


Thank you so much for your review.
We're looking forward to see you soon,

Warm Regards,
SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Mundane rooms, some with very good view. Food averagwe but sky high in price. This place was awesome some yrs ago but like so many other sucess stories, their service dropped off, they jacked their prices beyond reasonable and the food sagged to very mediocre. Bitter End is still much better in every respect but also considerably more expensive. This is a place where we now cook on the boat and come ashore for maybe a drink, shower or to use a computer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is my second time staying at Saba Rock. It has been 2 years since I last visited the property and I am very pleased with my stay there.

+ Amazing customer service from general manager
- David, the general manager of Saba, went above and beyond to make sure I had a pleasant stay. Not only did he spend a lot of time answering my questions (I can be a very demanding client at times), he helped me plan my trip and did the best he could to make sure my stay was stress-free and fun. I am very thankful for David's helps and tips. Without David's help, I don't think my stay would have been as pleasant. Lara was also very helpful and she was very efficient.

I have also stayed at the Leverick Bay Hotel the night prior to my stay at Saba, and the level of service Saba Rock provides far exceeded my expectation and the level of service Leverick Bay provided.

+ Beautiful and Clean Room
At Saba, I stayed at the standard room, and the room was nice and comfortable. One down side is that wifi reception at the room isn't that great - connection can cut in and out at times.

+ Gorgeous Beach & Location
The beach is gorgeous and I love being able to step out of the door, take the ferry and kite. I love Saba's location, its proximity to Eustatia Island and Bitter End Yacht Club. Great place to just chill and do watersports!

+ Good Selection of Breakfast Food
Saba also offers a good selection of breakfast foods.

xoxo

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello Nicole!
Thank you for taking the time to write your experience with us!

Warm regards from SR!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ann's, Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had the good fortune to celebrate my birthday at Saba Rock last weekend (December 8th and 9th). It was tremendously relaxing and located in the pristine and azure North Sound, with lovely sunshine and lots of breeze (which greatly appealed to my Kiteboarding better half).

They feed the tarpon at 5pm daily right off their deck which has lovely sofas under umbrellas for lounging, all the while listening to ambient music. The restaurant's food was great - had the linguini Commodore pasta which was one of the most tasty meals I've ever had. With the all you can eat salad bar, it was a great value.

The North Sound is quite simply paradise (and I would live there if only i could!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgarraus, Public Relations Manager at Saba Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello Seeker,

We're very glad that you have such a great experience with us.

We hope to see you soon again!

Cheers,

SR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saba Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Rock Resort

Address: Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Saba Rock Hotel British Virgin Islands
Saba Rock Resort Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saba Rock Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.