We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most wonderful places we've been!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes
Save
You added Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes to your Saves list
Spring Bay, Virgin Gorda   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the most wonderful places we've been!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

You could not ask for a better staff anywhere you travel! Talk about a beautiful place to stay and visit, this is it!! The vacation homes are perfect and cleaned everyday during your stay. So many things to do and see in beautiful Virgin Gorda and certainly no better place than Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes!!

Room Tip: Let the staff do this for you. They will not let you doan!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
86
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I recently celebrated our 40th anniversary in the USVI. We have heard a lot about The Baths from previous visits in the region. I did a search on vacation homes in the Bath area and found the reviews for Guavaberry Spring Bay very good. So we decided to take a side trip to Virgin Gorda from St. Thomas. We stayed in a 1-bedroom house called “The Guavaberry”. It met our expectations in every way. The coastal view was great, very secluded and very close to The Baths! Spring Bay is also a must. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

haven't been to guavaberry in 20 years but it was SIMPLY perfect the several times we booked with tina way back then, and reading these reviews brings it all back. nick and I have been all over the world, all seven continents, all the earth's major oceans and seas, and have been diving for 40 years ... tina's beach is the very best beach walk-in snorkeling we have ever experienced. just yards offshore, on the further 'rock' to the right, we were caught in a whirling, swirling school of silver sardines and moved magically with their collective mindset for several minutes. we will never forget that. at night we did a nightsnorkel with diving flashlights and saw octopi very, very close to the beach. I imagine things have taken a grander turn since we've been there - and what a shame that might be - but we adored the simplicity, the breezes, the cattle along the roadside, and ... sigh ... tina. I am so glad to hear that she and guavaberry are still thriving in the gorgeous little spring bay sun and shade. my will stipulates scattering my ashes in that area, and we hope to visit again while still alive and kicking (our fins!). blessings, tina ... yours is a unique little piece of heaven.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1309 Park Ave.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Guavaberry some years ago. It was fantastic. Tina and her staff were tremendously helpful and the location is superb. Perfectly situated in paradise. We would love to be back every year. The commissary offers great eating options and there are a few good places close by also....just wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July, Tina could not have been more helpful before and during our stay. We had a few problems paying the deposit and also with the ferries - all of our queries were met with helpful and speedy responses.

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage (Banyan) and felt this was spacious for 2 people. We made good use of the kitchen with help from the on site shop - this was actually one of the best things about Guavaberry, it was stocked with a wide range of food and drink (alcoholic too!). We loved the balcony that our cottage had, there was an amazing view of the ocean and it also had 2 sun lounges and a table and chairs. The cottage was at the top of the hill so we were glad of the car rental! Again Tina organised this and for the car to be delivered to our cottage on the first morning.

Do not hesitate to book this accommodation - Virgin Gorda is a beautiful island and the cottages here are just as beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went for our anniversary and had several amazing nights and swam to the Baths at sunrise and had them to ourselves! the Staff here could not have been nicer! I can't wait to get a trip with some friends and come back! Absolutely loved this place.

Room Tip: Each bungalow is built on stilts amongst the boulders. Not sure there is a bad one unless you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes is a group of one, two and three bedroom wood houses clustered in a vast space along with magnificent boulders. The latter, along with the tropical landscape, gives the place a lovely setting. There are 21 rooms, situated in a way that all enjoy privacy. We stayed at a one bedroom house called Cedar. From its deck there is beautiful view of Tortola and other close by islands. This side of the island is drier than the rest. VG is an arid island. After 10AM, without A/C (which comes at an additional charge) is not so comfortable to stay in the house. But with beautiful beaches around, who wants to just stay put? The houses are equipped with the basics you will need for a comfortable stay. There is a safe for valuables in the house, as well. They offer daily maid service and a water gallon. Outside each house there is a BBQ set up, they provide beach towels and chairs. They also rent snorkel equipment at a very reasonable rate. In a public room, next to the office, you can find the TV, games, books and Wi-Fi at an extra charge ($2.00 for 30 mins.). Outside there is a veranda with chairs, telephone for local and international calls and an additional table for Laptop. On the other side of the office there a small commissary where you can obtain snacks, drinks, cookies and other items saving you a trip to the grocery store. It runs strictly by the “honour system”. Each house has an assigned tablet where you write down the items you have taken. You’ll pay for them at the end of your stay. The same system applies for the Wi-Fi. You log down your usage time and will be added to your bill. It is so refreshing to have this still in the Caribbean; honor and trust to go by. The houses are very well maintained. They are kept clean. The grounds are also very well kept in spite of the arid soil and hot dry summer. Pathways are illuminated with solar lights.
The shower and hot water were a bit sketchy. They only provide soap bars; no other toiletries like shampoo, conditioner and/ or body lotion. We could not find “Vape” refill tablets for mosquitoes or any other type of repellent. There are gaps in some screens and door which allow mosquitoes to get in. Besides, there is no screen on the front door, which allows them to gain access when you come into the house. The main road divides the property with houses on both sides. Even the houses by the beach are not on the beach. Access to the beach is at walking distance. This was unexpected, but not a problem. We drove to the beach. If you don’t have a car, it could pose a problem to carry a cooler, snorkeling gear and other items to the beach. It would be a great addition to the property if they had a common swimming. We recommend Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes, to independent travelers, who like space and comfort in a natural Caribbean setting, looking to interact with Nature, in a peaceful and quite environment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes

Address: Spring Bay, Virgin Gorda
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Virgin Gorda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Hotel Virgin Gorda
Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guavaberry Spring Bay Vacation Homes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.