We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most beautiful beach in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Bay

Spring Bay
Virgin Gorda
Improve this listing
Activities: Swimming, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This magnificent Virgin Gorda beach, which is adjacent to The Baths, is a great place for snorkeling.
Brookline, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“most beautiful beach in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

no one around, big, long, clean and beautiful. this place will live in your mind as one of the best beaches.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth- But don't tell anyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I've been coming to this beach for over 14 years now, starting as a teenager. My husband and I chose it as the location for our wedding in October of 2009.
Spring Bay is one of the National Parks in the BVI- so you will have access to a few amenties that not all beaches have, like BBQ grills, a few picnic tables, and garbage cans. To get to the beach from the parking area, it is a 5+ minute walk down a moderate difficuty trail, just FYI for those that may need assistance.
If you are travelling with young children, it is best to have them in a back carrier. You won't be able to get a stroller to the beach.
For a typical beach day, you are most likely the only one on the beach- with the exception of days during "high season" that LIttle Dix brings groups from the resort to the beach for a BBQ which can be annoying, but it is few and far in between. The beach can get busy on weekends or holidays with local residents (but by busy, I mean one or two small families).
You'll have the same beach ambience of the Baths, but with much better swimming and NO ANNOYING TOUR GROUPS! Spring Bay has perfect rocks for jumping into the water, but be sure to watch the tide, as it can get shallow at times.
Have FUN!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Spring Bay beach is right down the street from the Baths. We rented a Jeep and went to the Baths and Devils Bay. Then went to Spring Bay Beach. We liked Spring Bay more then then the Baths and Devil's Bay. Much of this was driven by the fact that there was hardly anyone at Spring Bay. It is right around the cliffs from Devils Bay and the Baths. The Snorkeling was the best I did in Virgin Gorda.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spring Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Actually more enjoyable than the Baths because of fewer people

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good secret place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We loved that this area wasn't as crowded as The Bathes but still had great snorkeling

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Bay also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Spring Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.