We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner with Outstanding View!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saba Rock

Saba Rock
Saba Rock Resort, Virgin Gorda
(284) 495-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Allen, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner with Outstanding View!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were a group of 8 last week for dinner here. The atmosphere and scenery is spectacular. Loved looking out into the lighted water while we were dining. I had a pasta dish filled with lobster, shrimp and mussels. Quite delicious and the salad bar was superb! Everyone enjoyed their dinner and we had no problems with slow service. Would definitely go back!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    85
    36
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“dining at Saba Rock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

tie up, get a table & enjoy ! what a wonderful place to have lunch or dinner. very good service and properly prepared food. try the cracked couch. after your meal sit back and enjoy the view. Saba Rock is another "must do" at Virgin Gorda.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fascinating, access by free ferry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

it is actually built on a rock outcropping with several decks over the water.....a really nice experience !!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“never again!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been traveling in the Caribbean for over 25 years. We know all about island time, But Saba Rock Restaurant is even slower than island time. We had 7:30 reserveations and not served our food until way after 9:00 pm..there were 10 of us in the group and the dinners came out one at a time with long time spaces between..the wine was placed on the table unopened we had to go find a corkscrew...... the food was overpriced and really terrible....There are so many other restaurants in the BVI that are so much better...stay away from this one!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant Dinner, Scary Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I went with my family while staying in virgin gorda in Mango Bay Resort. The drive to the ferry was frightening to say the least. We drove up and around Nail Bay, and the roads were thin and trecherous. Later we had to drive back down similar scary roads. However, we did find our way to the dock. The ferry ride was enjoyable, and once we got to the restaurant our server was lovely. Even though it was during the evening rush, she was prompt with our drinks, and the atmosphere wasn't too loud. The buffet was lovely, many great options and my mom and brother were more than full with delicous food. My dad and I ordered other food though, and that took a little bit longer. However, we all thought our food was exceptional, and would gladly eat there again. Not only that, but our view from the deck into the water was wonderful and we saw many huge tarpon swimming around in the water. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend Saba Rock to other travelers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saba Rock also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Saba Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saba Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.