We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saba Rock

Saba Rock
Saba Rock Resort, Virgin Gorda
(284) 495-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 36 restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

What a fun view of the harbor! A great little resort completely covering Saba Rock. It took us about ten minutes to walk around the whole thing. We had a yummy lunch--lots of food. No need to stay at the resort to eat here--take your dinghy or the free ferry from Bitter End. We were not there at night, but I bet it's beautiful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    105
    83
    35
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun place to have a drink while out on a charter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Cute little island - they even have places to stay! We just enjoyed drinks at the bar, the amazing windsurfers in the water and watching the fish being fed off the docks! We were here with Capt Mike and Chef Roberta from the Ayacanora

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Convenient for a sailing family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The restaurant was nice to have a meal at. The staff was friendly and professional. The fish pool was fun for the kids to see. The food was good. The sales person in the gift shop was especially kind and helpful. We appreciated the free water fill up and ice for our boat. Any time we sail up that way, we pick up a mooring at Saba Rock.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Outting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I love going out to Saba Rock for lunch. The scenery is just amazing. You have North Sound to the south and the Atlantic to the north. Wedged in between the larger islands, you can sit on the porch and enjoy a nice burger while watching the boats. Have a Bushwacker or 3 and you'll really feel good!

This is one of my favorite places to visit on Virgin Gorda

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great place to watch all of the activity going on in the North Sound. Go from 4-6 P.M. for Happy Hour and pub menu. Enjoy the fish & chips!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saba Rock also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Saba Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saba Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.