We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at Leverick Bay

The Restaurant at Leverick Bay
North Sound, Virgin Gorda
+1 284-340-3005
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 36 restaurants in Virgin Gorda
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Beaver Cove
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The food here is excellent !! Not the cheapest place on the Island but worth every penny !! Leverick Bay is a great stop when cruising the BVI. I was a little concerned at the price on the menu, but when the food was served,the concern went away.the waitress was right on the ball with everything !! From the bread to the dessert, everything was so tasty. I had the tenderloin and it was so tender, I didn't even notice I was using a butter knife to cut it !!! If you really want a great meal I would suggest a stop at this place !! Enjoy !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    32
    30
    3
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Licked my plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The upstairs dining at Leverick Bay is a hidden gem! The bar is so beautiful. The wine cellar is incredible. The service is incredible. The food is scrumptous! The views are breath-taking!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a great place this is. Typical colorful Caribbean villas line the waters here. The color of the water is complete bliss and the food was outstanding. Need I say more?

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Cold Martinis, conch ceviche that was great when lime and hot sauce were added table side. Tender conch. Fish on Island all comes from the States but was fresh and nicely prepared. I had seared tuna and my companion had the mahi. Grilled ceasar was so so. Up on second floor open air and nice breezes. I would take it over Little Dix

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola, BVI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a view....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been a regular at Leverick Bay for 5 years now, and it just keeps getting better. For an elegant dinner with a great view of North Sound, enjoy the upstairs at Leverick Bay. Kathy is now running a tight ship, and you can count on Ali for great service. Try the grilled lobster on the day it comes in from Anegada, you won't be disappointed! Michael Beans is a hoot to boot!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Leverick Bay also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to The Restaurant at Leverick Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restaurant at Leverick Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.