We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little stuffy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bitter End Yacht Club

Bitter End Yacht Club
North Sound | Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands, Virgin Gorda
+1 284-494-2746
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Virgin Gorda
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Clubhouse Steak & Seafood Grill at Bitter End Yacht Club serves succulent steaks and the freshest "Sea to Table" seafood in the BVI, while the Crawl Pub at BEYC serves lighter fare for lunch & dinner, with a water's edge sport-bar flair.
Portland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A little stuffy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We arrived at around 11:30 looking for a Bloody Mary and were told to find a seat wherever we wanted to. 10 minutes later we were still thirsty and hadn't even placed an order so we wandered off to find what we came for in the first place. The location looked great, the food might be great, but we didn't find out on this trip!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    60
    32
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Amazing drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The bar knows how to mix a good cocktail. Perfect for the end of the day. Nice waterside seating. A well thought out resort which has a shop, a marina, a sports bar, a good restaurants, hammocks on the beach , who needs more. The restaurant serves good food. Reliable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Little mermaid dockside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you are tired of high end restaurants and simply want a place to relax, enjoy great local food, inexpensive drinks and succumb to the 180degree panoramic view of Sir Francis Drake channel looking at Tortola, Ginger island and Fallen Jerusalem, then make tis a must destination stop during your visit to Virgin Gorda. Not only is the food downright, finger-licking good, the customer service is warm and friendly. Oh, by the way, did I mention this is a sports bar?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bronco game on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a great destination to visit while sailing the BVIs. We hit the pub for a Sunday football game. The Mango margarita is killer. Ask for Ruby, the best server in the islands!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bitter End Clubhouse Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The NY strip may have been the best I ever had, peppered up and perfect. View is best in Caribbean. Open veranda with nice cushioned seating and a seawall, lapping up the waves. Perfection in the pursuit of sunset cocktails, facing west towards a gap between the the great shoulders of Gorda Peak and Richard Branson's Mosquito Island. So named for the discovery of amerindian (arawak) occupation in pre-Columbian times.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitter End Yacht Club also viewed

Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Bitter End Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bitter End Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.