We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Towers | West End, Road Town VG-1110, Tortola   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Road Town
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“PARADISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We arrive in June, we were lucky with the weather.
The reception was very welcomy ,it was the 2nd time i went to Tortola and first time it was to Long Bay Beach and the people were not welcomy so we decide to change for the 2 nd time it was paradise, everything was perfect , when you enter to ths hotel it is like your home , it was very important for us to be quiet too, we have no noise.
Every day the cleaning is perfect. This hotel has a lot of advantages at first : the view is so fantastic, all the beautiful animals you can see : browns pelicans ,seagulls ..... and you have all these beautifuls flowers too.... You have the foot fast in the sea, what 's a pleasure for us to have breakfast in the terrace,you have everything you need in the kitchen so you can cook when you want ..... If you need some informations about food or anything else you have a good receptionnist : Pamela , she was very kind with us and it is a pleasure to talk about all the beautifuls things you can do and eat in Tortola ,we have good memories with her, it is important when you arrive ,you can trust her. I can't forget Anita, a beautiful woman who was so important for us too , for her the owner of this hotel is that their customers have good holidays , every day we see her and it was a real pleasure to see her smile and to talk about Tortola , this is the best hotel for sure we come back as soon it will be possible, 16 days was a dream everyone in this hotel was nice .Thanks for everything we never forget these holidays see you soon and take care.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in front of the sea but all are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    89
    28
    34
    15
See reviews for
82
186
23
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

just got back from my vacation, i've got nothing but great things to say about our stay at Fort Recovery. All of the staff members have been nothing but kind to us. Ann, Mia, Pam and of course Rita were all so helpful. Whenever we ran into any problems, they went above and beyond to help us so that we could enjoy our trip to the fullest.

I'm glad i picked a hotel far away from the bustling and hustling from road town. soper's hole is a short 5 min drive with beautiful sunset, a bit far from the airport but totally worth it for the peace and serenity.

We stayed here twice during this trip in room 2 and 5 on the top floor. both were very clean with great beachfront views. i sincerely enjoyed meeting all the staff members and will definitely miss them.

my only real recommendation is if they would make the hotel sign a little bigger, it would be much easier to find esp late night lol

don't forget us Rita !!!! i will be contacting you in the near future

xoxo Stacy & Christy june-july 2014

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Fort Recovery offers well maintained grounds and well appointed villas. This was our second stay and each time the top notch staff made our visit a true pleasure. Rita and Pamela were so helpful with their advice regarding: where to dine; shop and swim. The peaceful atmosphere and immaculate semi-shaded pool were well-appreciated after swimming in the clear water on the sandy beach. We enjoyed the wonderful water views and Caribbean breezes from our porch. There were an amazing amount of different flowering bushes and towering coconut trees of many varieties. Our villa was air-conditioned and we had total privacy; yet could socilaize if we wanted. We are ready to make plans for our next stay. Thank you Fort Recovery!

Walter and Mary Ann

Room Tip: all villas are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at a 3-bedroom unit right at beach level and it was Fantastic--large, super clean, with party of 6, and a 2-bedroom unit nearby for party of 4. Meals at hotel were great; pool was great; as were the friendly staff. All in all, our group of 10 had a great stay at Fort Recovery.

Room Tip: Stayed at lower level 3-bedroom, ocean front. We could hear the water lapping from front bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here at the recommendation of a good friend who lives in Tortola. We had a villa (#11) that was just perfect for what we wanted. It was clean and well appointed with everything we needed, the kitchen had a refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher. The view of St. John and the Sir Francis Drake Channel were great and our own little private beach right in front of the villa was an added bonus. One really nice thing is we are AT&T cell users, Tortola is all roaming EXCEPT at our room where we had 5 bars from the tower across the channel on St. John. Rita was very accommodating and made the stay carefree! There is a car rental which is less than a 5 minute walk away. West End is for me, Roadtown can be too hectic,

Room Tip: Just talk to Rita, she will probably answer the phone. Villa 11 is just right for me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Fort Recovery prior to heading out on a week of cruising. It was the perfect way to start our vacation. The staff was incredibly welcoming and rooms were large and comfortable. They cooked up a terrific meal for our large party. The location was great away from the bustle of Road Town, but easy access. And what a view. The stay was made even better by a yoga class on the docks before we headed to the Marina. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here as a group of 10 for 2 days before a boat charter. We were in a 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom villa (5 couples). The transfer from the airport went smooth, we had arranged it through the hotel. The villas were lovely, with large and comfy sitting areas that we didn't use at all since we were always out on the deck to listen to the waves! The 3 bedroom had a large deck with a table, 2 sofas, and 3 steps to the sea. The 2 bedroom was set back maybe 10 steps from the sea, with a patio. We arrived in 2 groups, so 6 of us had a lovely dinner outside at the restaurant, and they prepared dinners for the other 4 and delivered them to their villa since they were arriving after the restaurant would be closed. Very nice! There is a mini mart (liquor and snacks) that we walked to down the road to have some things in the room. The next day some of us walked to Soper's Hole for lunch, some took a taxi, which returned at our pre-arranged time to return us.
While it could have been confusing with our 2 groups, checkout was smooth, and all transfers arranged by the staff went just fine. Yes, the grounds are rustic, with gravel paths through the trees, but the landscaping was beautifully well kept, and the villas were immaculate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel

Address: Towers | West End, Road Town VG-1110, Tortola
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Road Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel is a small, unique hotel located on Tortola, British Virgin Islands and is family owned & operated since 1969. Chosen by Discovery's Travel Channel, Fort Recovery was the only Hotel Selected on Tortola for their exclusive Caribbean showcase. They were also chosen as the Captain's Guide Magazine's "Best Resort," by the Reader's of the Captain's Guide Magazine. All suites are directly on the beach with Cable TV, A/C, free WI-FI, housekeeping, private balcony/patio/deck, living room, kitchen, master bedroom, full bathroom and more. Views are unmatched and completely unobstructed, right on the calm, Caribbean side of Tortola. On site is a full service Spa with professionally trained staff. There is an in-house, private restaurant also serving breakfast and dinner daily. 24/7 on-site management and knowledgeable front desk staff are always there at your service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa And Suites Hotel
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa Hotel Road Town
Fort Recovery Beachfront Hotel
Hotel Fort Recovery Beachfront
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel Tortola/Road Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.