We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day with Gary and Rowan on Kuralu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters

Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters
Soper's Hole Marina - West End, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
284-495-4381
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kuralu is a 50’ Catamaran offering the best daysail trips in the BVI to stunning islands and beautiful snorkeling spots. Sail in complete comfort to Sandy Spit, White Bay at Jost Van Dyke, the Indians and Caves at Norman Island. Snorkeling equipment, open bar and a gourmet lunch is included. No overcrowding and private groups a specialty. Safe for children, plenty of shade and a freshwater shower. Voted number 1 for a reason!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic day with Gary and Rowan on Kuralu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had the pleasure of spending the day on the lovely catamaran - Kuralu and meeting Gary and Rowan - January 2014. The booking and communication from Gary was superb, and deposit payment made easy. We were a small group of 6, then we increased to 8 on the day, and Gary was able to accommodate us. The customer service was excellent, friendly, and we all had such a fun day, snorkelling and enjoying the beautiful water, beautiful food, and company. Thank you Gary and Rowan for making this such a special day for us.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    5
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Memorable Day Sail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a gorgeous day with Gary and Rowan. Awesome weather, great company and delicious food! Gary brought his cute dog, Grommet, along for the ride, which made it extra special. I highly recommend spending the day - great snorkeling and sailing!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Catamaran Charter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had 12 people sailing with Gary and Roan after Christmas and everything worked out exactly as scheduled. Plenty of room on the boat for all of us. We went snorkeling at Sandy Spit and then lunch at Jost Van Dyke. They took care of all drinks and provided fresh fruit for snacks. The islands were beautiful. Would definitely do again when next in Tortola.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great way to see the BVI's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our party of 9 spent the day with Gary and Rowan on Christmas Eve. We departed from the West End on Tortola. We sailed and snorkeled with one of the highlights being our stop at the Willie T's for lunch!
Great call Gary and Rowan! The vessel is clean and well appointed, and Gary and Rowan sure know how to get around. We plan on sailing with them on our next trip to the BVI's.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Fabulous Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lucky enough to join a group we were cruising with on the Azura. Delightful day doing nothing but sunbathing and drinking the rum punch!
The first island visited was just out of a picture book,we were very well looked after and the lunch was very enjoyable. Quite the highlight of our holiday and when we visit the caribbean again we will definitely try to get another trip. Many thanks Gary & Roan.
Margaret & John
England

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.