We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Catamaran Charter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters

Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters
Soper's Hole Marina - West End, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
284-495-4381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Activities in Road Town
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kuralu is a 50’ Catamaran offering the best daysail trips in the BVI to stunning islands and beautiful snorkeling spots. Sail in complete comfort to Sandy Spit, White Bay at Jost Van Dyke, the Indians and Caves at Norman Island. Snorkeling equipment, open bar and a gourmet lunch is included. No overcrowding and private groups a specialty. Safe for children, plenty of shade and a freshwater shower. Voted number 1 for a reason!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Catamaran Charter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had 12 people sailing with Gary and Roan after Christmas and everything worked out exactly as scheduled. Plenty of room on the boat for all of us. We went snorkeling at Sandy Spit and then lunch at Jost Van Dyke. They took care of all drinks and provided fresh fruit for snacks. The islands were beautiful. Would definitely do again when next in Tortola.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    4
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dayton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great way to see the BVI's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our party of 9 spent the day with Gary and Rowan on Christmas Eve. We departed from the West End on Tortola. We sailed and snorkeled with one of the highlights being our stop at the Willie T's for lunch!
Great call Gary and Rowan! The vessel is clean and well appointed, and Gary and Rowan sure know how to get around. We plan on sailing with them on our next trip to the BVI's.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fabulous Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Lucky enough to join a group we were cruising with on the Azura. Delightful day doing nothing but sunbathing and drinking the rum punch!
The first island visited was just out of a picture book,we were very well looked after and the lunch was very enjoyable. Quite the highlight of our holiday and when we visit the caribbean again we will definitely try to get another trip. Many thanks Gary & Roan.
Margaret & John
England

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We went on two day sails with Gary and Roan both days we were very well looked after. No need to lift a finger from the time you first step on board. The lunch provided was excellent and the drinks were cold !.
Highly recommend the Kuralu.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Nice day on the water...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I'm more of a private sail guy than a catamaran guy - but we've been on a few cats (probably half a dozen or so), and this one was the best. The boat is big enough you don't feel like you're being crammed onto one of the cruise ship "cattle-marans" - at a comparable price to what you would pay to be crammed on with 40 other folks. Good, experienced crew. Good stops, not too crowded. Plenty of good food and drink. We will probably do this again, and may even do it private (ask for a quote, the price is not that bad).

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuralu Private Catamaran Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.