We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kickbacks if you recommend this place.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pusser's Road Town Pub

Pusser's Road Town Pub
Main Street, Road Town, Tortola
(284) 494 3897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Road Town
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Sequim, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Kickbacks if you recommend this place.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Pussers Rum. They do make you a stfff drink there but one waitress 20 tables and 2 hours wait to food is too much. The food on arrival was not unique in preparation yet marginal on freshness quaility and taste. Every cab driver, shop owner and even some tourists will recommend it. It sucks though. I don't recommend it.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    71
    35
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“check your bill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We visited Pusser's last week, having been before on previous cruises to Tortola. It has to be said the service was pretty poor by waiting staff that have a very nonchalant attitude to their customers. We ordered and paid in advance for food, which was mediocre. We waited ages for drinks and had to ask twice for them, when the bill eventually arrived they had added the food on which we had already paid for, after some time an amended bill was presented to us which was still incorrect, we pointed this out to the waitress who argued that it was dearer than on the menu because they were in the process of increasing the prices....a likely story, in any case we should have been charged what it said on the menu, eventually we came to an agreement where we were given one extra drink to compensate for the discrepancy, I must add that we heard another table full of people arguing with a waitress about their bill. We left the establishment feeling very disgruntled and feel they are trying on sharp practice

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Was wandering around Road Town and came across Pusser's Pub. It was a quiet afternoon with just a few other tourists and locals in the place. Looked like they had a huge variety of drinks, I might have to try some later. I was here for lunch and had to try the Great Dog. It is a 12" custom made dog, battered and fried and served on a custom stand...its HUGE and very tasty. Also was a diverse menu, so if the dog isn't your speed, they had everything from fish and chips to jerk chicken and pizzas, burgers and wraps. A little pricey, but it is a tourist town, so dont expect to get out on the cheap here.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Always come back here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

The atmosphere in Pusser's is always great. I really love the conch fritters. If you are nice to the wait staff, they will be nice to you! So don't expect anything but island time!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Hills, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Old fashioned atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The atmosphere is all old colonial, which is fun, but the food is nothing to go out of the way for. It's the usual fare - nachos, burgers, fish and chips. They offer an extraordinary deep-fried hot dog, which seemed to be selling well to the cruise trip crowd. Mango smoothie was delicious. Service not exactly your Caribbean warmth. The adjoining store is good, and the prices there are very reasonable.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pusser's Road Town Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pusser's Road Town Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pusser's Road Town Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.