We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish 'n Lime Inn

Fish 'n Lime Inn
Soper Hole | West End, Tortola
284-495-4276
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 121 Restaurants in Tortola
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on the western tip of Tortola with scenic views of Soper's Hole Marine and neighbouring islands. Come join us for tasty fresh local seafood, steaks, burgers and many other delights!
Chester, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went for dinner one night. Did not have a reservation but when we got there is was almost empty so we had no problem with a table. Service was good, food was good. Someone had recommended that we order their key lime pie as it was the best. So we did and we were very disappointed. It was frozen and we did not think it was homemade.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    88
    19
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location, great food, great view. Can be pretty full during busy time of the day. Better call for reservation.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk/usa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“great location.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

great outdoor seating with views of the west end marina and waterway---lovely!! located just past the ferry. we both had a couple beers and the shrimp wrap which was average but your here for the location and if you hit some good food then great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canyon lake ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place-a must in Sopers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I had read about this place on TTOL so we thought we'd give it a try.. Were there on May 7 so were able to get a table for 8 right away.. In high season you must make reservations!! Awesome food & service & seriously the best Painkiller yet & we'd been all over for 10 days tasting them!! Chicken lime linguine was the best I'd ever eaten:).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot for mid-afternoon food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We just ended our day sail and were hungry for an early dinner and I had researched the Fish N Lime so we decided to give it a shot. Unfortunately we were too early for the dinner menu but they were wonderful and accommodated us and we had a wonderful buffalo shrimp appetizer and each had a fantastic mahi Caesar salad. The kids had chicken strips. Food was GREAT. Wish we could have gone back for dinner. Cool, laid back vibe. Walking out to our car, we saw our first mate from our day sail Roan from Kuralu who shouted out to my husband by name. Love Tortola!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish 'n Lime Inn also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fish 'n Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish 'n Lime Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.