We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roti at Naomi's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Josiah's Bay

Josiah's Bay
Tortola
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 attractions in Tortola
Type: Bodies of Water, Beaches
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A lovely beach sweeping for half a mile, which provides a great place to swim, snorkel, sunbathe or just relax and watch the pelicans dive for fish.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great roti at Naomi's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Naomi's has great views, excellent food and drinks. It's a great place to watch surfers and to jump in the waves.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best spot in Tortolla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A gorgeous, secluded beach surrounded by mountains. There is shade, and a beach bar as well. We always have fun floating on the waves and hanging out on this beach. Current can be strong. Surfers enjoy tackling some of tortola's best waves.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had the beach to ourselves. Beautiful beach with clear water. A little difficult to get to. Great place to get something to eat and drink. Very safe. Locals were very friendly and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Beach on Tortola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We really liked this beach. It was our favorite of all the beaches on Tortola. One time we saw 1 other couple and the other time we didnt see anyone else (except for the group of kids that live near the beach). There is a large beach bar/restaurant there but we didnt visit it since it is easy to bring your own at this beach due to the parking lot being so close. The only down side to this beach is the smell in the parking area. Not sure where it is coming from but it is BAD. Good thing though, you dont smell it on the beach.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great beach but be careful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great beach , some surfing however people have died here - you have to a strong swimmer and find out the safe places to swim , big undertoe .

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Josiah's Bay also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Josiah's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Josiah's Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Josiah's Bay to your Saves list