We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chef spice is where it's at!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BananaKeet Cafe

BananaKeet Cafe
Windy Hill Carrot Bay, VG1130, Tortola
+1 284-494-5842
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 115 restaurants in Tortola
Price range: $24 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual fine dining with exceptional foods, friendly service & spectacular sunset views!! Sunday "Pimm's" Poolside Brunch 10-2pm (peak season only) Open daily for Sunset Happy Hour: 4-6:30pm $1 off all cocktails. FREE 'Sundowner' at Sunset! Live Legendary Music Fridays from 6pm CAFE SEASONAL CLOSING: September 15- REOPENS October 15 Closed for all Public Holidays
Saba
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“chef spice is where it's at!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Chef Spice cooked us an amazing meal!!!!...The mahi and steak were perfect...don't forget sunset cocktails!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    188
    84
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“sunsets glorious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

what an eyeopener, to sit outside and dine on fine food and sample the cocktail, the views of the sunset were spectacular and the staf so atentative and friendly, we went for our evening meal on the day we got married and they had a reservatoin on one of the best tables outside for us with a lovely little home made card with our names on it. The food was gorgeous and the atsmosphere was incredible, we chose to eat here on several occassions during our stay at longbay beach resort

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We live at the other end of the island, but our latest visit to the BananaKeet was well worth the 30 minute drive. The food was very good and the service efficient. A bit pricy, but you got what you paid for.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Wow. If I could leave it there it would sum the bananakeet up. Chicken was very friendly with a quick service. Nachos a must for a snack before evening meal. The view is just outstanding even better with a sunset to look out to.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overall, good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The food was pretty good. The view/setting was great. The service was some of the best on the island (but that's not saying much). We went here twice. Once for drinks and once for dinner. Both times, we were pleased. Its a good place to spend the evening. Although we were not there for sunset, we heard this is the place to be during a sunset.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BananaKeet Cafe also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BananaKeet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BananaKeet Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.